Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patel

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Studio flat was well furnished. Good price and rooms are like a 7 star hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from New Jersey, USA

4th time staying here!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location. Kitchen.
Cons: Should provide free Wi-Fi in all the rooms (every other hotel on our trip did). Provide a better selection of TV channels in several languages.
Location: Located right in front of beach & promenade.
Location is fantastic, directly in front of beach and promenade. We also prefer this hotel because we get a full apartment with kitchen/sitting room, separate bedroom etc. Building 2 is looking a bit old but maids keep it very clean. Fresh towels every day. Sheets were changed maybe once. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Was a bit annoyed that Wi-Fi was only available for a fee in rooms. We paid it and it still didn't work. But there is free Wi-Fi down in the lobby. Also TV has maybe 12 channels almost all in Spanish. Considering their guests are a blend of English/Dutch/German/Italian they could invest in a better cable/satellite package. But for the price and location we've been very happy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Slice of Pleasure

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Romenia and Marcel were fantastic hosts. Perfect to visit surrounding beaches, center city, clubs and Formentera. Plus, lovely sea views. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goose from NZ

On the beach, great penthouse balcony!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The thing that really put this hotel in my good books was the complimentary upgrade to a penthouse room on arrival as all other rooms were taken. Fantastic view of the beach and a HUGE balcony with sunbeds. Pool was nice. Rooms clean. Good location close to the old town but also by the beach (although the bigger beach a bit closer to the airport seemed to be more of a party area for the younger crowd than this one). Only annoying thing was that wifi only works in the lobby (free).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Glasgow

Good modern apartments - close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Well located - not far from old town/harbour. Quiet but not isolated. Good value, clean and secure
Cons: The pillows!!
Location: Plenty of bars restaurants closeby. Shops also round the corner. within walking distance of the harbour to the east.
really pleased with accommodation. Sea view with good sized balcony. excellent aircon. Good pool with comfortable loungers etc. Staff efficient and helpful. Daily maid towel change or full clean. Good security/safe etc, reasonably priced. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our first stay at the Mar y Playa apartments and we fully recommend it. We were upgraded to the penthouse after staying one night in one of the apartments without ocean view. Was so beautiful! The area is good, and close to downtown , also the restaurants are not bad. Definitly going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Perfect location, amazing view!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This hotel was so much more than what we expected, location was perfect for us, a 20 minute walk to the old town and 30euro cab to San Antoni. Food was great, and really well priced. Staff were absolutely fantastic, really helpful with everything. We asked to be switched to a sea view room and they did it for us the next day. Room was spacious and clean, and sheets and towels changed every other day. The hotel was not loud or rowdy, didn't see any inappropriate behaviour and always felt very safe. Free WiFi in the reception which was perfect for what we needed. Best of all, beach on the doorstep! What mroe do you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Mar Y Playa 2. Clean on arrival and good location. Great balcony overlooking sea. Desperately need updating and very poor maid service during stay- only emptied bins and changed towels (but was daily so suppose that was a plus). Expect more for the money, even if it is Ibiza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis from London

Great location and nice views!!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seconds from a nice beach and room was tidy and in good condition.