Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY basic

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet in the day, so you can grab sleep in the day.
Cons: Overall renovation and staff to be considerate.
Location: shop and beach close, bus stup and main bus stop also within walking distance.
Not sure how these apartments are 3 star rated. Very basic and yes, ok if you just need a place to store your bags. We were very unfortunate to be placed in the appartment right next to the reception so could hear every single conversation staff had (starting at 6-7am every morning) and their loud awful music. Beds very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courts from Trinidad

It's was ok

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Location was a bit hard to find as it is not on a main road and between some small streets. The staff was not to friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelby from Detroit, MI

Amazing Ibiza Adventuress on a budget

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: the kitchen, bedrooms were closed off from the main living area of the hotel room, nice balcony overlooking the pool, fairly quiet area, nice staff
Cons: Bathrooms could use an update and not enough electrical outlets but still ok for basic living needs for 5 days in beautiful Ibiza
Location: It's across from the shore-GO WATCH THE SUNRISE there! It's a short beach walk to Playa den' Bossa which is where fun beach parties are
Had a few concerns about the room but the staff was so helpful in seeing that our air conditioner remote was working properly and security was very helpful when we couldn't find parking. Room had a kitchen with pots/dishes/cups/utensils so you could buy food to cook instead of going out all the time. Great option for those on a budget and not over concerned with luxury. Pool area looked nice but we headed to the beach every day. It was a short walk to Playa Den' Bossa which is where a lot of the fun beach party action is and Ushuaia. Lots of bars/clubs within walking distance (10-15 mins or so) and shops and restaurants are everywhere. I would have no problem staying here again. Would have fit 3 in the room no problem due to the couch bed. Don't forget to walk across the street to the shore and watch the sunrise at least once while you're there. It's stunning!!! Ibiza is AMAZING and such a wonderful beautiful friendly AWESOME GOOD TIME! ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY!!!! You're taking the right trip!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short trip

Posted Jun 29, 2013
rooms were clean and well equiped. Staff very very pleasant and helpful. Sunbeds could do with replacing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from London

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4th time I have stayed here or at Playa Sol 2, always choose them for the location and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gazp from Uk

Great place low price

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this hotel. Location was 2 minuets from the beach so very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price, when the hot water works

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No hot water and pushy maid service
Location: Close to Ibiza city, beaches and a few clubs
I tried my best not to take out our lost bags on the hotel. Our Vueling flight from Valencia lost them. We were only there for two nights, and didn't get our bags until mid afternoon on the second day (with all of my clothes and shower stuff). Then the hot water wasn't working. After waiting a few hours for it to be fixed, they finally offered for us to shower in their partner hotel down the street. After telling several people on staff, up through midnight, none of whom had a clue, the hot water was still not working the next morning. Before our flight, we had to go over to the other hotel again to shower. For the price the rooms were as expected, not terrible, just a place to sleep, unfortunately we spent way too much time in the room due to the lost bag. The beds were hard and old, you could feel all the springs. It was a decent location, close to downtown Ibiza city, very close to a nice beach. The staff was always very friendly, just couldn't seem to fix the hot water, and it didn't seem like it was a big deal to them. Not to mention, the showers were not all that great, with salt water... which seems to be normal for the island. They did not have do not disturb signs for the doors, so maids woke us up both mornings trying to come in to clean. The morning we checked out, they tried to tell us check out was an hour earlier and kept coming back trying to get us to leave early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom

Good Hotel - Apart from the AirCon!

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect Location, slightly away from Playa den Bossa, but within easy walking distance. Neighbourhood was friendly and safe. Hotel was clean and value for money, apart from the ineffective Air Con in the room - as this was middle of August, it was a problem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clintster

good enough for just the boys !

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sliding balcony door didnt lock, requested repair, did not get repaired. Not a family hotel ! but I wasn't with family so thats fine. Mostly young men staying here. pool was nice. A/C worked fine, fridge worked fine, stove not so much. You get what you pay for or don't pay for here. Not close to any of the clubs realyy if you're there to party, Stay right in Playa den Bossa if thats why you're there.