Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in our favourite place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We've been coming here for five years, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the views of Talamanca bay from the Sea View rooms are great, the staff are fantastic and the breakfast is delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Sutton

Relaxing & fab location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms, chilled out pool area and good old fashioned Spanish service - has not lost any character.
Cons: Possibly the dated exterior but didnt detract from our stay.
Location: Right on the beach, shop opposite. Restuarants & bars along the beach and harbour a few mins walk.
Stayed here for 3 nights during the week in June, before we headed off to Ushuaia for 3 nights. Wanted to relax and not go to a typical British resort. Was not disappointed, it ticked all the boxes. No British style pubs or restaurants. Great rooms with a beach view. Clean and good service - no problem getting a sun lounger. Don't think the pool opened til 10, so no lounger hogging! Mostly Germans stayed here, think they had a package deal. Only 16euros in a 10 min cab ride from airport. Harbour with lots of high end shops, restaurants and bars a short walk away, also the ferry to Ibiza Town from the Harbour. Would definitely return for a short break. Eat at the Petite Belgique Restauarant in the Harbour, Martin is a great host, amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position on Talamanca Bay.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, position
Cons: NO
Location: Right on beach, near excellent restaurants and a short walk to ferryboat for trips into Ibiza town.
Just back from a 5 day holiday at the Argos. Very comfortable hotel, wonderful breakfasts with huge choice and an exceptionally, friendly and efficient staff in all areas. All in all a highly recommendable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Almost a 4 star

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Air conditioning didn't work. The electricity went out multiple times In one night and each time we needed assistance with our luggage no one was available to help us, although the front desk gentleman did help us instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louby from Nottingham

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a two night stay with a young baby and we found the hotel to be very clean, with great facilities and very friendly staff. The indoor and outdoor pools were great and we enjoyed the breakfast and evening meals. We requested a cot and high chair in the room which were waiting for us on our arrival. The cot was very comfortable with a proper mattress which mean our little one slept really well. The hotel also offers room service which was helpful. The location was good but there are not a great deal of facilities very close by without going into Ibiza town. Normally this would not have bothered us as Ibiza town is about a 30 minute walk but with a young baby it would have been nice to have a few more facilities close by. The hotel is overlooking the beach though and there are a few nice beach bars/restuarants next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from merseyside

Great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Great location for beach,bars and a short walk away from the harbour. To restaurants and shops.
We was a party of three women in a sea view room, the views was amazing the room was a little craned for three but was nice and clean with fresh linen daily. Breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. Would definitely recommend and would also return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from London

Fantastic receptionist!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great but for me the young female receptionist was fantastic, she was so helpful with a number of things and went out of her way to make our trip so good! she was a real asset to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

really nice & stunning view

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE only bad thing I can say is that the cocktails vary on who makes them obv, certain staff members need more practice..... however one of the bar staff is the king of Mojito's!!! everything else was perfect. Recommend a sea view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from London

Excellent hotel, very comfortable.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable, nice staff everywhere, good spacious rooms.
Cons: Can they make the outdoor swimming pool warmer? Eliminate charges for room safe Stop playing music around the hotel pool
Location: Lovely location, near to the Old Town and also near local beach. We went to a nice restaurant in Ibiza town, called Il Gatto e La Volpe.
We stayed at the Argos Hotel this October. We were very lucky with the weather, which was nice and hot, in the 80s. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere, very elegant, and the staff are extremely nice. I am surprised to have read in some reviews that they were abrupt or surly... this was not the case with us, they could not have been nicer. We had a lovely room with a sea view.. try to get a sea view if you can, the views are lovely. We did not have dinner at the hotel, but there are good restaurants nearby and in the old town, which is easy to get to by water taxi. Breakfasts very good and plentiful. Only downside in the hotel was the outdoor swimming pool was icy cold, as was the sea! However, the indoor pool is lovely, like a warm bath! We would definitely stay there again, as we liked both the area and the hotel.