Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awesome

Posted Jun 1, 2014
If you like good food, comfortable beds, and are under 55 years of age, you should try something else. In addition, please pay special attention to the terms of your board package; we thought we were getting full room and board, but only two (bad) meals a day and no alcohol. That being said, the price of the room was reasonable as were the drinks. Not that I can hold this against the hotel, but this place seems to attract an older crowd. Not a problem, but maybe not what you're looking for when you're coming to Ibiza. The cab ride to visit clubs in Bossa is 30-40 euros. That adds up to the point where it would have made more sense to pay more per night and stay closer to Bossa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, With great concern, I read your comments and as opposed to what we would like, some of our services did not exceed your expectations, so, I ask my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay and if your experience at the hotel was not up to your standards. Thank you for your review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Dublin

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself and my daughter stayed at this hotel from Sept 5. - 12 Firstly they put us in a room that had the air conditioning units which were very noisy over the balcony. Because the room is quite small the balcony is very important. The finally agreed to move us The hotel is very understaffed in the service area. We asked for someone to take down our bags when leaving. They came back a half hour later to say they had no one I would never use this hotel again. Also it was mainly older people. Little like an old folks home. We then moved onto Aguas de Ibiza which was Truly 5 star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ibrahim

relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed every minute of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex

Honest review.

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I usually do not stay in tourist type hotels as they are sub-standard but this hotel is great. You get exactly what you pay for (and I booked and paid in August, so paid top money) It is great for a couple as it is right by small town, away from the idiots and in a low key area.Only thing is the food. I ate in the restaurant twice and it was not great. I had three meals for the price in the a la carte restaurant but did not take them as generally the food was for people who know absolutely nothing about food. It was included so I ate breakfast once. A little sub standard considering the rest of the hotel but it is easier than going out sometimes. Coffee is bad though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos - Another Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
My wife and i decided to go to Ibiza to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have stayed at the Don Carlos many times before and decided another visit was in order. even though we haven't stayed at Don Carlos for a good few years, any of the staff still there recognised us and made us feel really welcome. The staff at the Don Carlos are absolutely wonderful. even some "challenges" we set the reception staff were handled with a smile and dealt with efficiently. It was fairly quiet whilst we were there, (end of season), as this is normally a busy family hotel. This was welcome as we just wanted to chill out. The room was immaculate and kept that way all week by the cleaning staff. We had a fabulous Sea View and could have spent hours on the balcony taking it all in. There are a few Bars/Resteraunts nearby, but some of them were closed so a trip into Sta Eulalia was required if we didn't want to see the, (excellent), hotel entertainment. The resident entertainment staff were absolutely hilarious and it is very difficult not to get involved with daily activities. The only disappointing area was the food. breakfast was spot-on, but the evening food seemed very "bland" and pre-processed. This was a bit of a surprise as on previous visits the food has always been superb. This could be an end of season issue. All in all another terrific stay at the Don Carlos and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Strathaven, Scotland

"Great break"

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Hotel good, staff very helpful. Entertainment rep very good at job. Wish we could have stayed for longer. Pool nice and clean, toilets cleaned regularly throughout day.