Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KMC

Budget Hotel - Clean & Cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind some rather cramped quarters, the Hostal Europa Punico is a great deal during peak season in Ibiza; although it is a bit removed from the heart of the action. If you don't mind walking or paying for a cab the location is tolerable. It was clean and the staff helpful. The patio is beautiful to sit and take in the continental breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alun & Deborah

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Needs a lift to be great! Good service and a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. We had a good stay there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff & Anna from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK

Good weeks holiday.

Posted May 13, 2012
Great little hotel, good position, near the port, near the beaches. Two streets away from the bus station. Lots of bars and eateries in the near area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would re book this hostal

Posted Oct 7, 2011
We were very pleasantly surprised that a 1* hotel would be so comfortable, clean and modern in its en suite facilities, and air conditioning so quiet. Staff were pleasant, breakfast was good, location very convenient all for the very competitive price of the double room with veranda - would rebook like a shot
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hostal Europa Punico

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean, centrally located (5-10 minutes walk to everything), lovely and helpful staff. Breakfast also a nice plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Hostal Europa Punica Ibiza Town

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked into this hotel for 12 hours on the night we flew in until we were able to check into our villa. Smallish basic room but was good value for the price compared to other hotels on Ibiza. No lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not sure why it is a 1 star rating, great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great stay in the middle of Ibiza city. It is a few min walk to the waterfront and all the city night life. The reception staff was very helpful in providing maps, directions and suggestions. The room and hotel was very clean. A nice free breakfast of cereal, fruit, toast, juice and others goodies was served every morning. Wi-Fi was also free and available throughout the hotel. Our flight to Madrid left at 1am, but the hotel stored our hotel and provided a free shower and washroom to clean up before the flight after a day at the beach. The only negative (if you want to call it that), is that there are no elevators and most rooms are on the 2-5 floors. Other than that, there wasn't one thing to complain about. Most definitely recommended. Also, this is not a party hotel, it had a mix of young people and older couples and there wasn't much noise throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Ibiza Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2010
Hostal Europa Punico was lovely. Friendly staff were very helpful with organising a rental car & taxi. Room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast each morning was very good with plenty to choose from: toast, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, pastry. Ibiza itself would be much more enjoyable in summer months when everything would be open. My husband & I had 4 days there but it was too long, as there was not a lot available in the way of tourist places. Most places were closed down for the winter months.