Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Racer from r

Cheep and served its purpose

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Cheap cheerful and serves the purpose required. Would stay here again if it wasn't in San An.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay no frills

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Wasn't expecting The Ritz but pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It is what it is!

Posted Sep 23, 2011
Don't come expecting luxury but the price you get a lot for your money! The location is second to none - and quiet which is a bonus... Thoroughly recommend the bar over the road as well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very good hotel, amazing if you have a car!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Clean, near pubs and restaurants, in walking distance from Cafe del Mar, helped us with instructions to nearby clubs, amenities, and beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not bad but not sure I would stay there again

Posted Aug 6, 2009
The hotel is in a good location, close to the west end of San Antonio with shops, bars etc close by. The room was clean and fairly spacious with good air conditioning, which makes a big difference in July. The reception staff were friendly and were good at giving us advice on bus times, routes, how to get where we wanted to go etc. Pool was small and quiet and not many sun loungers but adequate for a quick dip. Negatives: the maid stole money from our room! Having left 20 euro lying out ew found it had gone when we returned to the room. on reporting it to the hotel staff we were told that there was nothing that they could do about it, even though we weren't the only people that had a theft that same day. After this didn't feel quite so safe in the room. Also the cleaners didn't visit our room for about 3 days even though they should have been in every day - meaning that we ended up with no clean towels and a pretty sandy floor! So overall i guess the hotel is fine, but the cleaners have a lot to answer for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainos from Doncaster

Good value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2009
Location was within walking distace to everything but out of the way of noise. Nicely suprised with the room, it was clean and had a little balcony. Good value for money. Cheap, friendly and clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Excellent, for a hostel

Posted Jun 10, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hostel's bedrooms - I really thought that for the budget price it would be dirty and basic. But actually it was just what we were after - somewhere central for nightlife in San Antonio where we could sleep off the hangovers. We stayed just one night but then went back for another night later in the week as it was such a good price and location. Both rooms had a little balcony, own bathroom, clean towels, TV and fairly comfortable bed (twins in the first one, then double for the second stay). The only bad thing was the lightbulbs didn't work and the man on reception the second stay was a little odd. But it really wasn't a problem! It's a little hard to find - it's also called 'OK Hostal'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great value

Posted Jul 18, 2008
When I booked this hotel, all I was after was a bed with air conditioning and a shower. This is what I got, with the added bonus of not being charged 'single occupancy' like many other places. The staff were friendly and the room was kept clean - what more could you want? There was access to a pool and there appeared to be a games room as well, but I did not make use of either. The hotel is well placed for the bars at the West End of San Antonio. This is not the place to take your family, as there was a lot of noise from what you might call 'the youngsters' coming in from enjoying themselves. Most of the time I was one of them though so it didn't really matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 23, 2008
When setting out I have to admit to being a bit dubious of the quality of the hotel as I have never been to Ibiza or indeed stayed in a hostal before, but I can safely say it was brilliant! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the reception was staffed 24 hours. The hostel itself is in a prime location being an approximate 10 minute walk from the beach, Eden, Es Paradis, The Westend and all the shops and restaurants. The room is basic but relatively clean and comfortable- it even had a balcony which was a pleasant suprise! Yes, it is by no means the Hilton but for a cheap, fun break in Ibiza it is perfect and I will be going again next year!