Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Perfect location to walk to Ushuaia and Space to go clubbing! Also walking distance to Ibizia town and easy to take a bus to Sant Antionio.
Cons: Softer beds, no fee for an extra person in the room
Location: Perfect location to walk to Ushuaia and Space to go clubbing! Also walking distance to Ibizia town and easy to take a bus to Sant Antionio.
I had an incredible view of the pool and the sea! Clean room, but hard bed. Nice balcony with a view. The pool was great just past it was the beach! Perfect location to talk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was an excelent stay. Staff was great, also the food. Felicia the superviser is a very nice person. I will recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Simpel hotel waar de inrichting erg oud is.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Leuk is wel dat je zo het strand op loopt
Cons: WIFI moet beter. Daarnaast is het heel gehorig.
Location: lekker aan het strand, wel te drukke omgeving met snackbar etc.
Het hotel was prima. Je kon gemakkelijk en gratis parkeren. De check-in duurde wel vrij lang. Kamers waren schoon en hadden een balkon. De inrichting van het hotel is erg oud. De WIFI werkt heel slecht in het hotel en dit leverde bij mij veel frustratie op. Daarnaast is het erg gehorig, dit is moeilijk op te lossen voor het hotel maar ik dacht aan het vragen van reden van bezoek van tevoren zodat ze alle jongeren bij elkaar op de verdieping kunnen zetten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach but the reveption is very slow and lift is always out of order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view on beach, terrible staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Our experience was ruined by an impolite, rude receptionist at check in, who showed no motivation to work. Many others made no effort to speak English. They took 1 hour to check us in despite the reception not being busy at 4pm when we arrived. The view on the beach from our room was beautiful, mattresses were comfortable. The room seemed clean at first sight, then we noticed that there were ants around and the shower was mouldy. The room was quiet and air conditioning worked well. Check out service was great, they have a locked room for luggage and provide towel and shower facilities. Breakfast offered great choice. If you are looking for a place to sleep and to be close to the clubs and bora bora, this place Ok value for money. The view, breakfast and check out service have made up for the rude staff in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Party-Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Anständiges Hotel. Für Spanien ein gutes drei Sterne Hotel. Sauberkeit Zimmer eher weniger gut. Dafür ganz ordentlicher Allgemeinzustand. Sauberkeit in den Fahrstühlen war mangelhaft bis ekelig, was aber an den Gästen lag. So schnell nachputzen wie einige Dreck machen kann halt keiner. Frühstück war Buffet und ok. Große Auswahl. Restliches Essen nicht gebucht. Poolbar schön mit schattigen Plätzchen. Sehr schöner Strand direkt vor dem Hotel. Am Pool ordentlich was los (Musik, Party), freie Liegen gab es trotzdem. Partymeile gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Für Familien würde ich eher ein anderes Hotel empfehlen. In Summe: Ich habe mich dort durchaus wohlgefühlt. Schöner Urlaub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Esta bien para unos dias. Es medio viejo y las habitaciones son chicas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage in Playa den Bossa

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: befindet sich relativ zentral in Playa den Bossa, Restaurants und Bars in direkter Umgebung. Disco Space und der Beach Club Ushuaia in Laufdistanz
Wer ein nettes Hotel in guter Lage vom Party Ort Playa den Bossa sucht, für den ist das Hotel zu empfehlen. direkte Strandlage, netter Poolbereich mit kleinem Garten, Essen war gut und auch ausreichend Auswahl. Hätte ich so bei einem 3* Hotel nicht erwartet- v.a. nicht für diesen Preis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Drunkenness, terrible entertainment, terrible food

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The beach and pool
Cons: The food
Location: Pretty central for cheap shops and a few cool bars and restaurants
I have just returned from a really fun trip to Ibiza with two girlfriends and we stayed at the Hotel Algarb. The good points about this hotel are its location on Bossa Beach, lovely pool and really attractive position next to the beach (if you choose your sunbed wisely you can enjoy a sea view whilst sunbathing poolside. Really nice. The All Inclusive is exactly what it says - an endless supply of double shots of vodka or whatever is your tipple from 11am until 11pm. This is NOT a family hotel. Drunkenness, swear words being shouted across the pool, someone actually have a 'bad trip' at 3pm in the afternoon on a neighbouring sunbed. The other guests comprised of either hen parties, stag parties or boys 'on tour' just on a mission. They are all in Ibiza to party (which is fine) but it is as though the general consensus is 'what happens in Ibiza stays in Ibiza' so all manners or consideration for anyone have been discarded. And don't even get me onto the Friday night's entertainment ... Never before have 'Human' by the Killers or 'Losing my Religion' by REM been played so badly. As I said, we had a really fun trip but this had absolutely nothing to do with the hotel. It seemed cheap and cheerful when we booked it but I think you get better value in another country. The Old Town is lovely, we went for an evening by the local bus. I'm assuming the Algarb is pretty much a reflection of all the budget hotels in the area. The guy on reception was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim

Super Hotel, direkt am Strand.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist perfekt. Das Essen. Ausblick zum Meer.
Cons: Möbel im Hotel bisschen Altmodisch. Betten knaksten teilweise.
Location: In der Partygegend Playa d´en Bossa. Aber man hat trotzdem seine Ruhe. Viele bekannte große Discos in der Nähe. Ibiza Stadt gut zu erreichen.
Dieses Hotel hat mir und meinem Freund sehr gut gefallen. Hatten uns für 3 Sterne nicht zu viel erwartet aber wir wurden von unseren Erwartungen übertroffen. Das Essen war sehr gut. Beim Essen war direkt Strand und Meerblick ( Traumhaft). Viel Auswahl zum Frühstück und am Abend und man konnte sich zusätzlich immer frisches Essen zubereiten lassen ( z.b. Omlett in der früh und verschiedene Nudelvarianten am Abend). Die Zimmer waren sauber und schön. Dieses Hotel ist als Paar oder nur für Partygänger bestens geeignet. Zu den Barstraßen war es nur paar Schritte, sowie auch zu den bekannten großen Discos Ushuaia, Space und sonstige war es nicht weit. Party konnte hier man sehr gut machen. Aber Tagsüber hatte man seine Ruhe und man konnte sehr gut entspannen.Die schöne Stadt Ibiza war mit Bus in nur paar Minuten zu erreichen. Das einzige über was wir geschockt waren die Preise in ganz Ibiza, Getränke sehr teuer, man sollte im Hotel vorher vorglühen. Aber im ganzen ein sehr sehr schönes Hotel und bestens zu empfehlen.