Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, sub par hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Beach front location.
Cons: Lobby WIFI is a joke. C'mon it's 2014.
Location: Right in the heart of the beach district. Walking distance to Space and the night life scene. Will need to take a bus to get to Ibiza Town, but easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Step right on to the Beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location is great. 20 mins from the airport Step right on to the beach. Clean functional rooms, good bathroom, excellent maid service Good catering
Cons: Extend all-inclusive drinks closing from 11pm to midnight Free wi-fi throughout surely is a "must have" for any self-respecting hotel in 2014
Location: Lively location close to the clubs.Lovely walk along the beach to Figuretes.Hire a car and take a look around. 40 mins South to North - amazing coves
This is a decent three star hotel located on the main beach of Playa D'en Bossa. The hotel caters for the club crowd but we travelled as a family of 5 (with older kids=15,18,20) and never had any problems. We stayed for 10 nights. The catering is great - lots of choice and always fresh. We went all-inclusive (as did most of the other guests) and never got bored with the selection on offer. The hotel staff were always good, some happier then others but we all have our off-days. The guest facilities are good and to be honest, better than expected for a 3 star hotel - I would venture that apart from the spartan bedrooms, the remainder of the hotel is closer to 4 star. We don't go on holibobs to stay in our rooms so that wasn't a problem. The pool is a decent size surrounded by both hard-standing and a garden. We never had a problem getting 5 sun beds.Step down onto the long, sandy beach! Both rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh bed linen and towels - no complaints there. Check-in was efficient at the late hour that we pitched up, they seemed well used to that. Rooms were ready for us happily. Check out was equally as good with a complimentary room on offer (5 towels from reception too!) to freshen up after another day in the sun, and a room to store luggage safely. Perhaps we were lucky but with such a young crowd I expected some fracas but we never saw anything like that (not just in the hotel but throughout our visit) and the hotel do have security guards patrolling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great staff, good food, nice vibe about the hotel, no problems what so ever when staying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged like a wrinkly scar

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel stuck in 1992 with no acoustic privacy at all in the room! You could hear every word spoken from each neighbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by claire & simon from essex

Excellent 3star hotel, brilliant location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, food, pool area, view from balcony.
Can definitely recommend the Algarb, we went as a couple for 4 days all inclusive. The room was big and clean with a balcony over looking the pool and beach! It's in a really great location - right on the lovely beach and a short walk from all the bars and clubs. The food was great, really varied and fresh we certainly didn't go hungry. Good selection of all inclusive drinks and plenty of sun beds and shade around the pool. When we went there were quite a few stag/hen dos so got a bit rowdy which is fine for us (free entertainment!) maybe not so great for families but honestly Ibiza is such a gorgeous island there are plenty of quieter resorts to choose for families. Only minor thing was the bar staff weren't over friendly but if I had to serve drunk Brits all day I probably wouldn't be gushing with enthusiasm! Reception and domestic staff were lovely. All in all a fab break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap n easy, good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed here a few times, does the job every time. Perfect if you're just looking for a safe hotel to leave your things in and crash after partying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anand from Pune

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friendly, gave us early check in, always helped whenever asked about Ibiza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely clean hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A lovely hotel situated right on the beach in playa den bossa. The hotel was well presented with a good range of facilities. Situated right on the beach with lovely walks to bars and resturants as you head over to Ibiza town. We stayed here for 4 night and would definitely recommend staying. Out board was room only however there were restaurants and bars a short walk away. The only down sides were it could be a little bit Noisey in the corridors outside the rooms on a night. A very pleasant stay! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, great location

Posted May 24, 2014
We loved our short stay at the hotel. Clean, comfortable and great food selection at set meal times. We stayed all inclusive at a great price. It was very quiet during our stay so no queuing for drinks which was a bonus. The only negative were the very poor snack option (3 day old sandwiches) and vile tasting hot dogs. The occasional rude & miserable staff didn't spoil an otherwise perfect break :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess from Canada

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative thing I have to say was the food that was include wasn't the best but worth the money you save eating out.