Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
2 minute walk to the beach. Tons of restaurants, shops, markets nearby. Great spot for snorkeling only a 5 minute walk away with a cave/arch to swim through. Pacha is 10 euro cab ride away. 30 min bus ride to port of San Antonio. 10 min walk to boat that takes you to illetes beach. The room was a good size. Basically a 1 bedroom apartment. The room certainly served its purpose. Only real negative was you had to go to the lobby to use wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother staying here

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not a great scene for ANY type of traveler in Ibiza. Terrible beds and not the most helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, amazing views, near to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room
Location: The beach and ibiza town
Nice team in reception, the room was clean everyday, good terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Location it's great. Helpful staff. The Room is big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio from London

Good location. Don't expect The Ritz

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the best way of approaching Lux Mar is with an open mind. You've likely paid less than £30 a night and given the location and size of the rooms I'd say it was a bargain. Ok, so the rooms are not as modern and up to date as I'd like but given how much I was saving and how little time I spent in the rooms, I'd recommend this place to those on a tight budget. It does the job perfectly well for somewhere to crash at night after a day at the beach before heading to the local bars and restaurants. We opted for Half Board, breakfast was great and the evening meal was more than adequate. Only downside was the condition of the bath (it was rusted) and a non-functioning cooker. Other than that, great value and perfect location. Ask for a sea view if you can, it's worth it for the view across the bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Queen bed = 2 double beds put together. Very run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Liverpool

Good Location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Towels were sometimes on the small side
Location: Nicely situated between Las Figueretas beach and Ibiza Old Town with two walking routes along the coast or through the town
- 10 min walk to the beach - good nearby shops and facilities - huge studio room with plenty of space - quiet location - good pool which didn't seem to be over crowded every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manny from Washington DC

Great Low Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not spectacular, but it was clean and comfortable enough for a week long stay. It was conveniently located close to everything we wanted, and could walk everywhere (the town center was very close). The staff was friendly and spoke English. The hotel itself is very international, and the clientele also friendly. If you are traveling to Ibiza on a smaller budget and do not want to pay for a Four Seasons type hotel, this is the place to stay...you will not be dissapointed.