Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Save your money for something better

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The San Remo has a great location and that's about it. If you're a few frat boys looking to go to Ibiza cheap and get wasted and don't care. This is the place for you. The beds felt like cardboard, the AC didn't work. The shower had temperature issues. The food in the "all inclusive" cafeteria was awful. The wifi cost $70 for a week and dropped out every 30 seconds. (Not exaggerating). The pool sucked. The elevator is sketchy. Overall a pretty awful place to stay. Only positives is its in San Antonio and has a good view on one side. (Of course my room faces the street on the other side)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from warrington

Perfect for young people

Posted Jun 21, 2014
As long as you aren't a family you will be fine. The food was average but there was always plenty. The all inclusive bar is great for saving money. There are snacks avaliable. But don't take children as it's full of groups of young people or hen/stag parties.
1 out of 5
by Tommy from Orlando, Florida USA

Smelly typical tourist hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The guy checking guest in seemed bothered by what would be typical questions for someone's arrival. The room smelled like sewer the entire time. The bed was hard. Toilet ring was spotted with stains, the curtain wouldn't pull back. The pool deck was closed most of the time and the food service looked like a bad buffet gone worse for both breakfast and dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terry

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location, food, staff
Location: Plenty of bars and pubs. right on the doorstep of the beach.
If you want a 5 star hotel, book a 5 star hotel. This is exactly what it says on the tin. The food was excellent. Very clean hotel. Situated as near to the beach as you can get. No entertainment in the hotel on the night but right on the door step of plenty of bars and pubs. 25 minute walk to the main strip of San Antonio. The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. Overall, I would go to this hotel again and again as it is located in the quieter part of the bay, but there are plenty of bars on the doorstep if you want to live it up a little. If you want to rave the night away, you can take a 25 min walk or a taxi to the main strip.
2 out of 5
by Helen from London

Budget hotel with best on offer being the view

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing really - breakfast selection was quite good
Cons: Just about everything
Location: If you want to be in Sant Antoni then location pretty good as a stroll along the seafront gets you easily anywhere in town
We were not expecting much from this 3* hotel given its proximity to Sant Antoni and the type of client that the island attracts. We were only there for the weekend and with a late arrival thought this would be easy option. Hotel has been built on the cheap with no insulation so the clubbers returning from party night can be heard a mile away. Room was clean, however there was only a trickle of water from basin facet, the shower head had been replaced with a very cheap completely impracticable one which was ineffective, the safe door was gone - so much for security! And of course all of these things would be very evident to housekeeping and given the hotel was nowhere near capacity you would have thought they could put you into a room without defects - perhaps they are all the same? The other point to make was given at no capacity you would think they could put you in a room with a view alas no let's not generate a bit of good PR for oneself that would be silly. We did not use the pool as questionable how clean it is given the clientele it attracts and the antics around the pool - fortunately the Med was on hand. All in all we had a lovely weekend in Ibiza save our poor choice of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: I really enjoyed my stay here was a good. Mix of young and older couples with enough to do round the hotel, a good selection of bars close by
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do round thr hotel
Close to the beach and bars, around 20 min walk to San Antonio, and surrounnding beaches along the way, sea bus if you don't like walking don't think it was suitable for family's at this hotel as not a lot for children to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samanta from england

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: everything was SUPER
I really enjoy. A lot of things to do near pool (game,dancing,gym) during day time. You never be bored.
1 out of 5
by boffy

Hotel was terrible small rooms no air condition,

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was'nt near anything other than a nice bar we found across the road,
Was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in rooms were never cleaned in 6 days bad lighting in hotel, safe did'nt work, was no tv and air con the room was small and the view from the room was a tree that anyone could get so could'nt leave the balocy door open.