Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Hotel is well located with taxi cabs on the same block and beach view from side window. No tv and no ac is the negative. so i would recomend it to whom wants a place to sleep and take a shower. That is the best you can get for your money. If you want confort then that is not the right hotel for you. Beach is on the same block so you get out the hotel and into the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London UK

Don Quijote

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in I was advised the lift was not working. I was on the 9th floor. This wouldn't have been a problem, as the staff member at check-in advised the lift would be fixed the following day. This did not happen - it didn't work throughout my duration of stay. I also requested a balcony, however we were allocated a room with no balcony, but a rather small window which looked on to a flight of stairs - not a great view. The hotel itself is clean & comfortable, however a big disappointment was not having a balcony and the fact that the lift didn't work. In the middle of summer - trawling up 9 flights of stairs after partying in Ibiza... not the best combination! Anyway the staff were lovely - really friendly. I would recommend if you book this hotel that you get a room with a guaranteed balcony, then you'd have a much nicer stay. The location is PERFECT, it's probably the best part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

no air-condition, but you pay less you get less

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
no air-condition, what was killing me. apart of this value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - but NOT so great hotel!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to the beach and Ibiza Town which was FANTASTIC and the reason we chose it. Unfortunately the hotel itself is pretty old and needs a bit of a face lift!! The room we stayed in was very small, and without a balcony or air conditioning. Be careful as some rooms have a balcony and some don't - don't presume you'll get one!!! However if you do manage to get one with a balcony you'll probably be ok - these rooms looked a little more spacious. Also bear in mind that the rooms do not have air con so it gets pretty stuffy - you can hire fans but its not ideal. Breakfast wasn't anything special either. They also have a rooftop pool and bar, small but nice views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Canadians from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2008
Good central location to city beach, bus stop, shopping, Old town and nightclubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Top notch

Posted Sep 24, 2008
I was really happy with this hotel. It's a bit old-school but if you don't mind that then I definately recommend it. It was clean, the room had a balcony and it's really close to the beach (which is quite a good one). There's a terrace on the roof. Hardly anyone was ever up there so it felt quite private. There is a pool - it's pretty small but if you just want a quick refresh after some sunbathing then it does the job (perhaps a little too well - the water is freezing!) The staff don't go out of their way to be helpful but are generally friendly. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and cheap

Posted Sep 13, 2008
In a great area, a stone-throw from the beach the Don Quichote hotel is a great place to stay for a few days with easy access to Ibiza Town, Playa D'En Bossa and Ses Salines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BLondon from London

For somewhere to simply store your bags and sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2008
If all you want is somewhere to sleep and store your bags that is close to Ibiza Town and a half decent beach, then this is the place. Nothing special, nothing fancy but a perfect utilitarian bolt hole for those who spend more time out than in their hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Cute Hotel in Ibiza

Posted Aug 11, 2008
The hotel room itself was quite big and clean, and the bathroom was as well. It was definitely nothing special to look at, but the location is great, a 30 second walk to the beach, and a bus stop across the street. Most of the bars ie. Space and Bora Bora are a bus ride away, and you can walk to Old Ibiza town in 10 minutes. The only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. We went at the beginning of August and having no air conidtioning was brutal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A little gem on the edge of Ibiza town

Posted Jun 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel sparkles! Prime location right near the beach and surrounded by good bars and restaurants. Only a short hop into Ibiza town and very short taxi ride from the airport. San Antonio is only about 15 mins away in a taxi. The decor is a bit old fashioned but great as you certainly don't see many hotels like this any more. It is all very clean and well maintained and there is a pool and bar on the roof. The breakfast is simple but good quality and buffet style. What more could you ask for? If you are looking for a clean, good value hotel in an excellent location then this ticks all the boxes. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.