Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a great location just across the road from the main beach. However due to the design of the building you can hear every person in the hotel talking. Great place to stay if your a party animal, families however should steer clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The views and rooftop pool
Location: perfect location right in front of the beach.
Our stay at Don Quijote was a very pleasant one. Hotel is right in front of the beach with a breathtaking view! They offer a very good breakfast which depending on your package it is either included in your hotel price or you can pay 6 Euros per person for all you can eat. Staff was very nice and always greeted us upon entering or leaving the hotel. Best of all there is a rooftop pool with amazing views of the Ibiza!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run down hotel with no amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: The location is the ONLY thing this place has going for it. Very close to beach and some other decent restaurants.
When reading the reviews that it fine if you were only looking to sleep and shower there, I thought it would be okay for the price and location. I had very low expectations and was still extremely disappointed. The lack of AC was probably the worst. Even with the windows open there was no cross ventilation and was constantly noisy outside making it impossible to sleep. Shower was awful configuartion, no actual shower head and poor lighting. I actually got an electric shock touching one of the lamps which blew a fuse in the whole room. No hair dryer or iron available. Only internet was on the lobby floor and only took coins. We only liked on of the morning staff ladies, no one else was nice or accommodating. We are a low maintenance young couple, but still could not torelate this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and nice staff

Posted Sep 10, 2012
it was a comfortable and nice room that we got, much bigger than what i expected. cleaner came every day and the staff at reception was nice and really helpful. i loved the location too. the only thing they could maybe inprove is their internet service. there is only one old PC in the lounge...... they should get wireless even if guests would have to pay for it.
2 out of 5
by Jess from London

Great location, room too basic

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Staff were very friendly and eager to help and give you info about the city. The swimming pool is a great place to relax.
Cons: I knew it would be basic but it was too basic. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel room without a simple television set.
Location: Great location, just next to the beach.
Location and staff are perfect, however the rooms lacks basic facilities like a simple television. The hotel/rooms are very dated, it needs some updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean

It was like a prison, I changed hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel reminded me of prison, it was so hot - there was no air conditioning / fan I ended up leaving and changing hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Ibiza Beach and Nightlife

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Great location for beach and nightlife. Many restaurants in short walking distance. Old town is about a 15 minute walk. Ferry to the port and to the island of Formentera leaves right in front of the hotel. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel Don Quijote, Ibiza

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
excellent location and very helpful staff. surely recommend this hotel for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great budget hotel and good base to explore the island

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Although this hotel was not built yesterday, I believe management has clearly made an effort to redecorate the rooms (clean white paint, rustic furniture was freshly painted black to give it a more modern feel, new duvet covers, basic but comfy mattresses, etc). Our room was very clean, we had a very large bathroom (older style but clean and functional, with good water pressure, bath and shower). Our room was made at 4pm even though we asked the maid twice to not worry about it as we wanted to sleep all day (this is Ibiza after all). There were large cupboards and you can hire a safe in your room. All members of staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. I cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not go, and as for the pool we did not use it as hotel is a step away from the beach, but it was clean. There are restaurants and bars nearby and although most don't do great food, they are convenient. Bus stop #10 to/from airport (and other lines) is a block away and you can easily walk into Ibiza town or to Playa Den Bossa (but allow 10-30 minutes respectively +/-). My only complaint would be that the hotel hallways are large (good) which creates quite an echo (bad) when people walk and talk, and the neighbourhood can be a bit loud because of the bars, but again this is Ibiza and a good pair of earplugs is necessary unless you stay in the countryside! Overall for the very little price we paid, this was awesome value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Hotel is well located with taxi cabs on the same block and beach view from side window. No tv and no ac is the negative. so i would recomend it to whom wants a place to sleep and take a shower. That is the best you can get for your money. If you want confort then that is not the right hotel for you. Beach is on the same block so you get out the hotel and into the beach.