Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Don't stay there, especially in summer

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We stayed at Don Quijote for 6 nights and I must say our overall experience wasn't the best. There was only one hairdryer in the hotel that worked and 7 floors of bedrooms. Room was very small and there was no aircon. You will be boiling in the summer. Reception staff was very friendly but not the canteen staff. After the breakfast me and my friend took one orange each and when we were leaving we got stopped by a member of staff and told to return oranges. What is more we also took a plastic cups of water and we were told that we need to leave them in. We couldn't believe that we could not take just a plastic cup of water with us. She wouldn't let us through the door unless we left them behind. So we did so. The day after the same woman came over to my table with a note that was on the wall and asked me to read it and it said "taking the food out from the buffet is prohibited", even though I did not try to take anything again. She just remembered I took an orange a day before and wanted to make sure I don't do it again even though I did not. I think it was very rude. Breakfast wasn't good, there was no warm food and no vegetables. And breakfast is served quite early so no worth getting breakfast included. You would need to get up very early after a party and you won't have a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool uk

Great hotel at an excellent price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff
Cons: May be a fridge and charge a little more
Location: Try retro gusto for great food and staff
We have stayed in this hotel before, It is so reasonably priced is spotlessly clean with friendly staff and is in a great location The beach is 2 minutes away and ibiza old town a 15 min stroll The rooms are basic but there is a white bathroom hot water and clean white bedding and towels changed daily if required It's location is quiet quiet but there are some friendly bars and nice places to eat close by There is a pool on the roof which had a lifeguard when we were there You can get breakfast here to but we didn't use that facility as we wanted to eat later Some rooms have balconies and others have air con
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Sydney

Worth it

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely clean I read some other reviews saying it was noisy but our room was at the back and very quiet the staff were very friendly however it was very hot in the room I think they should get Fans for the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albanofrom Montreal

Bang for your buck!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anyone looking for the best bang for his buck on the white isle, go ahead. it will not be the best hotel experience ever, but location, location, location. 50m from Figueretas beach, 10 mins drive from the airport. Walking distance from Dalt Villa. A quick cab ride to San Antoni, a shorter on to Playa d'En Bossa. This hotel is the best you will get for the price (and the rooftop pool is an extra you won't want to miss!). Downstairs, breakfast at Coolture Bar is great, people are awesome and you can get tickets for any parties! Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel just for sleeping after raving!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The low price and location.
Cons: The breakfast could have a bit more variety. The room 713 was clean but terrible musky wet smell . The hand held shower head would need a holder.
Location: Opposite is a taxi rang. To Ushuaia or Pasha €8, Ibiza town pukka up party boat €10, lots of shops, 1 min to beach great inexpansive restaurants,
Do not expect too much from this hotel. But the price is right and the central location is AAA- tops! I booked with breakfast which I do not recommend too basic for the price. I stayed in 713 single room and just used it for sleeping. If you closed the balcony door it had an awfull terrible musik smell. The shower was hardly usable due to the way the hand held shower was located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was in a very decent location (next to the beach) and was within walking distance to the city center and port. We managed to easily walk to everywhere from there. The hotel itself is fairly clean and it's not too noisy at night. The wifi connection was terrible when we stayed there but would be very easy to fix for the future. The staff was absolutely great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by rolandfrom brighton

Close to beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Very clean room but No Airconditioning Or fan in room 102!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Night in ibiza

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: One lady who was on reception when I arrived (1pm) was very friendly.
Cons: Too much to list.
Location: Okay location but not recommended for families.
I stayed in Ibiza for 1 night to bridge the gap between my arrival in Ibiza from Formentera to the time of my flight back to the UK. Therefore I booked the cheapest hotel in Ibizia and the Hotel Don Quijote is certainly cheap. If you want cheap because you are on a party all night vacation then this Hotel might fit the bill? One of the staff was very friendly and helpful which is the only positive thing I can say although for 30-40 euros a night my expectations were low to begin with.