Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from London

Really not that bad for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Fairly big room, clean bathroom, balcony, great value for money
Cons: no soundproofing at all, bed sheets were clean but looked old, had to pay extra for air con and wifi
I was dreading staying at this hotel after reading the reviews, but it really wasn't that bad. Yes the bed sheets looked old and worn out, the sound proofing was poor, and you had to pay extra to use wifi or air con. But for £23 a night, I got a spacious room with 2 single beds to myself, bathroom was clean with towels+soap+shampoo+shower gel provided, and a balcony. For such a cheap price, the standards were quite above what I was expecting. I did not experience any problems with loud people in the hotel, with the exception of my own group!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: My favorite part was leaving, and the great coffee shop across the street
Cons: The beds, the shower, the balcony with no lock, the construction in the room next door at all hours of the day/night. EVERYTHING.
Location: Not close to the beach, across the street from a good coffee shop, car rental & money exchange place.
The Marco Polo II was completely closed so we had to stay at the Marco Polo I, but we were not told this until we arrived. The entire hotel was under construction all hours of the day/night. Painting, remodel, etc. The beds are TERRIBLE! You will leave with back problems. Our balcony did not lock. The shower is worse than terrible. It doesn't even work, you have to hold it up and constantly adjust the temp and pressure and it does nothing but spray everywhere! The entire hotel is hard floors and everything echoes, you hear every single footstep and sound at all hours of the night at day. You are right next to all the clubs so you hear people all hours of the night. Our bed ended up falling apart in the middle of our stay and judging by all of the holes in the walls behind the headboard this was a regular occurance. Either they have the same keys for multiple rooms or they double booked our room, because in the middle of the night another couple was able to use their key to unlock our door and come into our room. Terrible service, terrible hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: cheap hotel
Cons: good swimming pool
Location: easy acess
we couldn't sleep and have rest because of the noise.
1 out of 5
by Nick from Berkshire

Awful - worst holiday of my life.

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Going home
Cons: Everything
Location: Rubbish
Disgusting. I had heard of these sub standard hotels but didn't actually believe they were still in operation. I seriously propose you review with whom you trade with! This was sold as a 3 star hotel but was actually only 2.... Which was generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia

Not bad :)

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from los angeles

good for party people

Posted Jun 8, 2011
ok so i went the first week of opening parties, so things werent too out of control yet, but there was still alot of party people there. the hotel as we would say in l.a. is pretty "ghetto"...tiny twin beds, old, ripped up drapes, etc... now if your like me, and are just going to ibiza to party, then screw it..i recommend this place..location is perfect...in the middle of literally everything. and i mean everything... beach, bars, west end, markets, scooter rental, literally next door to es paradis and eden. some staff were cool, some were jerks,but then again i would be a jerk too if i had to deal with all the drunken party people 24/7. pool is nice.. dont expect much..i kinda just luaghed at the things falling apart in the hotel and said give me drink and lets party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Worst hotel in the world possibly...

Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel once my flight was cancelled around 6 pm. When i turned up at that time , the receptionist seemed annoyed and asked for the confirmation. I had only enough charge left on my laptop that i could just book it and i showed him the confirmation on my laptop but he rudely said just come behind reception and log in to his pc and print it out. I did as he said as i couldn't be bothered to complain as i was very tired. After this, the room had only 2 beds, whereas we booked for 3 beds. The toilet was smelly and very old. There was only one tower where as we were 2 person staying here. Room was next to the street and seriously noisy, i mean REALLY noisy. Next door was a childrens park where at late night teenager jumped around all night making noise. Cars whizzing by all the times and mopeds , they are famous in ibiza everyone knows. the floor was broken , i mean the tiles were literaly broken. Once i told the guy at the reception that the room was really noisy and could we have another room on the other side away from the main street. he looked at something and came back to say he had none left may be next day. We found lots of room on the other side but we couldn't complain any more being british. So, we stayed there and just went through the noisy night with nearly no sleep. Day after we just stayed out and came back n the afternoon to find that the room service has left 1 towel again in the room. We were so annoyed that couldnt even say anything , just wanted to get through that night for our flights back home next day. All the activity during the day and less the night before left us with no strenght to complain. I ahve stayed in many hotesl around the world but never had this kind of rubbish service. Most of my hotels are booked through hotels.com and i have never had to complain regarding any hotel. In this trip alone i had booked 3 hotels through hotels.com and i was well satisfied. This experience was new to me and i dindt know what to do but just wait till the whole thing was over and i could come back to home. Over all dont even think about going to this hotel. I dont like complaining but if i dont tell you , your holiday will be ruined.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Impressed in the least

Posted Jun 6, 2009
This hotel was far from a 3 star and the staff when you could find them were rude and very unhelpfull would if you paid me too stay there..... i wouldnt stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy !

Posted Aug 22, 2008
The hotel is in the centre of town and looking out the back are the Eden and Es Paradis clubs so a central location. There was no noise from outside the hotel and the staff were friendly. The hotel actually comprises 2 buildings but that wasn't an issue. The massive let-down is the internal noise and the room decor needs updating. The walls must be paper thin so you hear everything from the halls or your neighbours - made quality sleep nearly impossible. My advice is keep searching.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 21, 2008
The hotel room was in a poorly decorated. Bathroom ceiling had flaking paint all over it and the bed was sub standard. The internet access in the foyer wasn't working either.