Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
As with previous reviews the hotel is a little 'tired' and could really use some TLC and an update, but that said it is a great hotel in a fantastic location to explore the Island and to do some partying too as Pacha is a 10 min walk away yet you're not surrounded by the 18-30's crowd in this hotel. We wanted a romantic getaway, to explore the Island and do some Ibiza partying but not be in the thick of it and that is what we got and had a brilliant time. Water taxi not far away to Ibiza town and bus stop outside hotel for other places. I would stay again and hotel staff were pleasant too and food of average standard for a 3* all inclusive option. If you want the Ritz then pay the extra and stay at the Ibiza Gran or something, but if you want budget in a stunning location then you can't go wrong. Had a fabulous sea view with views towards Ibiza Town and Dalt Vila from the room, just stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Went for a boys holiday and plata real had everything, all inclusive drinks, food was good. Located right on the beach which was nice and chilled. 5 mins from Ibiza town.
2 out of 5
by mark from crewe

basic hotel in need of investment

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: on the beach but not near much else 10-15min walk to anything
could be a really nice hotel but really needs some investment. Basic beds, dirty old carpets, dribbling showers, small pool and bingo in the evening. It was bizarre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Sussex

Good for the money

Posted Sep 12, 2013
I was looking for something cheap so booked this hotel. Was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good condition of the room. For the money it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ventsi from London

Good location for relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Nice hotel just at the beach. Friendly staff. Nice restaurants around, but definetely good to go to the old town too. Taxi to city center/old town is around 12-13 EUR and to/from airport around 23-24 EUR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from London, UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Quite, but in great location for bars and eating around the bay.Lovely pool and next to the beach. Fantastic holiday.
Cons: Asked for sea view but got a bush with the road behind it.
Location: Fantastic, beautiful bay and at night you can see Ibiza castle lit up. Best location I have ever been.
Lovely hotel in an amazing location, I would definatley go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen from London

Awful bed, nice staff

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was very uncomfortable for two people. Also, there is no iron or ironing service available at this hotel which I found disappointing. Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, pool area and location are good. Food basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lois from Australia

Value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & tidy with very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel needs to upgrade the beds & pillows and have free WIFI. Location was fine, you definitely require a car to see Ibiza. There is adequate parking all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Epsom

Value for Money with good service too!!

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: .....the staff
Cons: .....could do with a fridge in the room
Location: ...........great location.......ibiza town on your doorstep
You get what you pay for and this is a great little hotel for the money. It is pretty basic but what it lacks in decor is more than made up for by the excellent staff who we found extremely helpful across the board especially William on the reception desk. We stayed on the half board packege and the food was always good. Most of the rooms have a sea view looking out on to talamanca beach which is picturesque in itself, we had an added bonus this year of having a balcony view of both the bay and Ibiza old town which was great at night with all the lights. We have stayed here twice now and not been disappointed on either visit and I would certainly stay again if I was going to Ibiza. This is not a hotel for whiling away the day but it is a comfortable base for exploring the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good basic accomodation if a little dated. Mix of tour companies all iclusive and independent travellers. On beach front in Talamanca with a few local bars and restaurants, hourly bus from stop outside to Ibiza Town and 15mins walk from Pacha.