Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

cheap, you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was two singles pushed together, and very hard. The room wasn't very updated, but the bathroom seemed newly remodeled. The location was close to a strip of bars and restaurants. Staff was ok. There was a small outdoor pool and beach access. But it wasn't a very good beach compared to the rest on the island. The restaurant next door, Sa Flama is a must. Delicious food and fabulous staff. The hotel was very cheap, and you get what you pay for. I would suggest to anyone on a budget looking for a place near the party scene. But I wont be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by September 2013 from UK

Basic hotel, fairly dated and not very comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Staff in bar area were exceptional
Cons: Comfort of rooms, quality of shower
Location: Hotel is right on a nicer part of the beach in San Antonio. There is a very nice tapas restaurant next door to hotel
Hotel is very close to a nice part of the beach in San Antonio Bay, and the pool, reception area and bar of hotel were very pleasant and well maintained. Unfortunately the room was very basic, beds were particularly uncomfortable and very creaky. Walls very thin so we were constantly disturbed by other guests and the maids cleaning other rooms. The shower was very poor. The staff in the bar were particularly friendly and pleasant. Not a disastrous choice but would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from UK

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Wifi in rooms as advertised, warnings about the noisy grooming tractor
Location: Lots to do, it's Ibiza!
NO WIFI in rooms as advertised on hotel site, inconsiderate refurbishment work being done from 9am every morning. Tractor grooms beach outside hotel which is the equivalent to an 8am alarm call every other morning, female waitress never smiles and very ignorant. On the positive side, all other staff members were pleasant and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie

5 days at the Hotel Tagamago

Posted Sep 16, 2013
A short stay but the hotel is well located - very clean and has a great pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and room service could have been better

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The room and hotel were excellent with air con and a fan In the room for free. Pool was great and also the location as it was 10 steps to the beach. However staff weren't that helpful and tended to be doing other things like being on twitter etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Price of the drinks at the bar!
Cons: I had to come home
Location: Perfectly located right across from the beach
This was my 7th time back to Ibiza but my first stay at the Tagomago. We tried to book the hotel we stayed in last year but that was full so took a chance on this; definitely paid off!!! Situated across a path from the beach you get a lovely breeze through the pool area. As others have stated, the pool area is small but there is a lot of natural shade provided by the trees and it is so easy to nip across and take a dip in the sea if the pool is busy. The bar staff are incredibly friendly and the drinks are really, really cheap. The white coffees are the best I've ever had!!!! The food is limited but opposite is a beach restaurant and a 2 minute walk up the road is another - both sell amazing grilled and BBQ'd fish; they also have great sunsets if walking round to the sunset strip isn't your thing. The rooms are basic but very spacious and are well equipped with ceiling fans and air con. We had a sea facing room and had an amazing view over the sea. Read the information board on the reception area as they offer lots of little extras. Safety deposit boxes are available in the reception area and there is also free WiFi in reception only and a Wii to use. The hotel also provides airport transfers which takes the hassle out of trying to find a taxi. All in all a great stay which was fantastic value for money in a perfect spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jared K. from Cambridge, UK

Close but not too close...

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent place for a couple friends trying to do Ibiza cheaply. Good breakfast, very friendly staff, and close to some decent shops and restaurants. About 15-20 min walk to the clubs or a €9 taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aletha from Avila Beach, CA

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Easy access to buses and shopping. Right on the beach. Great staff. Internet access for 2 Euros for 1/2 hour of use.
Cons: Breakfast staff was very rude.
Location: Shopping. Restaurants. Beach
Bus stop is right there.........2 Euros for easy access to all beaches. Can take bus to Airport for 4 Euros. Watch out for MEDUSAS in the water. Even if you are swimming a hundred feet away, the substance they emit can sting your body and make for a very uncomfortable water experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dale from Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK

We will stay here again!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
would thoroughly recommend this hotel, small family run and very friendly. situated just off the beach, but privately secluded by palm trees around the pool. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Nice food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com