Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Location good but needs upgrades

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Doors don't seem to fit well or are thin so you can hear ANY noise in the corridor. Because they use old keys and not cards for entry all I heard was roommates knocking on each other's doors loudly to get in the rooms. Also some doors soft closers broken so slam loudly. If every resident had a key card it would be a big upgrade - currently you need earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jock from England

Close to the action

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly Staff
Cons: Enforcement of noise (shouting and yelling) after midnight
Location: As above - well situated near Bus Station, Pubs, Eateries and not too far from the Beach
Excellent location not too far from Bus Station, Harbour, Beach, Eateries and Pubs. Good swimming Pool and Terrace. Dining Room and Breakfast Buffet excellent. Good Lounge. Staff very hospitable and friendly. Hotel very clean. En Suite claustrophobic. Rooms average to small in size. Good air conditioning. BUT the NOISE! Despite Security Guard patrolling after midnight to enforce peace and quiet the good old English must raise the roof shouting and yelling - mustn't they? Query why not the Germans, French, Spanish or Italians who were also present?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony

Well ran stay on top floor quiet with no balcony.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Air con great staff great food great. I'm 38 really good hotel. Tv great. Only drawback that horror Jeremy Kyle on it lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah R from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Good value hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very grateful to have found Hotel Tropical for our first visit to the Balearic Islands. Our priorities in finding accommodations on Ibiza island included location in/near Sant Antoni di Portmany, central to the heart of town, rooms with air conditioning & wifi - all those needs were met. Staff at the reception desk were pleasant and very efficient at their jobs. Our room was very clean and the bedding satisfactory, although the beds were small (length too short for guests over 6 feet tall). The pool is just steps away from the main hotel, and is a good-sized area for sunbathing and just hanging out. Some room rate options include meals, which we would recommend guests take advantage of considering the prices of restaurants in the surrounding area. The hotel rooms are equipped with small refrigerators, and there are small markets near the hotel where snacks/drinks can be purchased. For those who wish to eat outside of the hotel or are interested in the nightlife, the location is within walking distance of the sunset strip, restaurants, & bars. The hotel isn't quite in the midst of the lively nighttime activities but a word of caution to those looking for a quiet place to get uninterrupted rest: expect regular noise from adjacent rooms, passers-by on the street, and guests from neighboring resorts. Otherwise, if you don't mind the occasional disruption or expect to be out and about more, this place is a fair deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, walking distance from beach and centre

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff and location and clean
Location: near beach and centre. quiet street.
nice hotel, walking distance from beach and centre. far enough away from the craziness of san antonio. Friendly and very helpfull staff breakfast average!
3 out of 5
by Scorpio

College type hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: A working TV, and updated bedding and curtians
Location: The beach, and stores
This hotel is alright. A little high price for the condition of the hotel. But it is close to the beach, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in Ibiza!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The pool across the road!
This hotel was definitely value for money. The location of the hotel is great for San Antonio, it is a comfortable walking distance to just about everything in the area. The pool area across the road from the hotel is a great touch making it easy to have a quick dip and tan whenever you want, it was also great for the next day recovery after a big night out. The rooms are also kept very cool in summer with the great airconditioning system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money but not for leisure

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Cons: The noise control
Location: Down the street from the west end
Stayed here during my travels through Spain. The price is great but it's not the hotel for leisure or peace and quiet. This hotel is mainly for the 18-22 year olds who are up all night long partying at the west end. I got a max of 3 hours of sleep both nights because it was so loud. Also my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. Stay in the Ibiza side of town if you are willing to spend more $$$ and enjoy yourself