Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Newcastle upon Tyne

Exceptional Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Although the Hotel is an excellent Boutique Hotel we usually stay in Large Luxury Hotels but could not have had the exceptional help and care from the wonderful Staff. Bravo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from belfast

very accommodating staff

Posted May 9, 2014
The location is good if that's what you're looking for: it's 2 min walk from a beach but no pool, it's about 7-10 euro in a taxi to the old town centre (25 min walk). The staff are well friendly and give late check out without a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from UK

Very average hotel.. doesn't deserve 4 stars..

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, very near to ferry terminal and beach. Helpful staff.
Cons: There should be regular checks of wiring to maintain standard. A more intuitive design of the entrance lobby would help.
Location: Hire a motorcycle and take a tour of the Island!! Visit secluded beaches of Ibiza, and let your imagination run wild about what to do there ;-)
Hotel is very average.. standard is not at all like 4 star hotels .. Very short of space around, we reached at 6 in the morning via ferry and had to hunt for the Entrance. Faced problem with electric sockets, we were in dark for couple of hours in the morning as fuse was getting tripped. Average standard of bathroom, lacking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen from miami

best in ibiza!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had an amazing stay at the ocean drive hotel. the staff were some of the kindest and most helpful i have encountered. we had a lovely room, tastefully decorated in modern design, with a stunning view of the marina and castle. my only gripe was the bed, it was very firm and not comfortable. other than that, everything else was fabulous! i definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Robbins from Bournemouth

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Staff are excellent, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by COLIN from NEWPORT BEACH CA

Hotel well situated close to the Marina

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Should have had a work out room and pool but no space for pool
Location: location is very good in good area and walking distance to many restaurants
The staff were fantastic could not do enough to make sure our stay was without any problems Hotel made their car available to us at all times and the charge was slightly less than a taxi The hotel is small and you get personal attention its much like a Miami South Beach Boutique hotel but the service is far superior and spotlessly clean Whatever you request they provide The only negative is that it does not have a pool or gym but they make arrangements for you to use those facilities at the next door hotel for a small charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott

Great staff!!!

Posted May 16, 2013
Room was beautiful and the staff really helped me with every question that I had. What a great experience it was for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Good for short stays

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: modern, contemporary decor, charming and helpful staff
Cons: breakfast was overpriced and lukewarm
Location: great location, 1 minute walk to Talamanca beach with all the beach bars/restaurants. Close to Ibiza town.
Lovely contemporary, centrally located hotel with charming staff. Great for a short visit, or work related stay. No pool, but 1 minute walk to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ER from Santiago, Chile

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at the Ocean Beach a couple of times now and the experience is always the same - incredibly friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and great location (opposite the Botafoch Marina, which also has a number of quality restaurants within easy walking distance). Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Budapest, Hu

A must stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was the best I have ever been served by. I was "at home" there!
Cons: The bed was a bit too hard for me.
Location: A great location to the harbor and the major beach downtown. You couldn't find a better hotel.
The Ocean Drive Hotel is definitely one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had with any hotel. The thing that makes the Ocean Drive so wonderful is the quality of the staff and the care and interest that they showed to my wife and I on our recent visit. The room itself was very clean, nicely appointed, and cared for wonderfully by the cleaning staff. Everything was as advertised in terms of what the room offered and the view was an outstanding view of the castle and the harbor. The only negative remark that I would offer, and it really isn't a big negative pertains to the bed and how hard it was. I live in Europe and am used to Euro beds, but this bed was one of the hardest I have slept on. It took a couple of nights to adapt to it. The staff however was second to none. I have never felt so warmly received, personally connected to, or served to selflessly. They were not just filling in the gap, but they were actually quite interested in making my time in Ibiza the best possible! 5+ service!!!