Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by COLIN from NEWPORT BEACH CA

Hotel well situated close to the Marina

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Should have had a work out room and pool but no space for pool
Location: location is very good in good area and walking distance to many restaurants
The staff were fantastic could not do enough to make sure our stay was without any problems Hotel made their car available to us at all times and the charge was slightly less than a taxi The hotel is small and you get personal attention its much like a Miami South Beach Boutique hotel but the service is far superior and spotlessly clean Whatever you request they provide The only negative is that it does not have a pool or gym but they make arrangements for you to use those facilities at the next door hotel for a small charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott

Great staff!!!

Posted May 16, 2013
Room was beautiful and the staff really helped me with every question that I had. What a great experience it was for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Good for short stays

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: modern, contemporary decor, charming and helpful staff
Cons: breakfast was overpriced and lukewarm
Location: great location, 1 minute walk to Talamanca beach with all the beach bars/restaurants. Close to Ibiza town.
Lovely contemporary, centrally located hotel with charming staff. Great for a short visit, or work related stay. No pool, but 1 minute walk to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ER from Santiago, Chile

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at the Ocean Beach a couple of times now and the experience is always the same - incredibly friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and great location (opposite the Botafoch Marina, which also has a number of quality restaurants within easy walking distance). Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Budapest, Hu

A must stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The staff was the best I have ever been served by. I was "at home" there!
Cons: The bed was a bit too hard for me.
Location: A great location to the harbor and the major beach downtown. You couldn't find a better hotel.
The Ocean Drive Hotel is definitely one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had with any hotel. The thing that makes the Ocean Drive so wonderful is the quality of the staff and the care and interest that they showed to my wife and I on our recent visit. The room itself was very clean, nicely appointed, and cared for wonderfully by the cleaning staff. Everything was as advertised in terms of what the room offered and the view was an outstanding view of the castle and the harbor. The only negative remark that I would offer, and it really isn't a big negative pertains to the bed and how hard it was. I live in Europe and am used to Euro beds, but this bed was one of the hardest I have slept on. It took a couple of nights to adapt to it. The staff however was second to none. I have never felt so warmly received, personally connected to, or served to selflessly. They were not just filling in the gap, but they were actually quite interested in making my time in Ibiza the best possible! 5+ service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2012
It was a brilliant, the staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, they spoke great English, but were multi-lingual. The location was great, right on the beach, but close enough to stroll into town (20mins) or a 6 Euro, five minute cab ride. It was quiet because we were there out of season, but even so there was a good mix of different people, families couples. Apparently in the Summer there are lots of DJ's stay. As it was quiet we got upgraded to a sea view room, which looked out over Old Evissa and the Marina. The Beds were comfy too and the rooms a good size. All in All I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

High quality

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel well located near the port and with ultra modern fit out. Friendly staff and always helpful. Rooms are very small, particularly the Double Deluxe Back View. Encountered problems with the Wireless internet during the entire stay - it was not only unbearably slow but stopped working multiple times and staff's attempts at resetting the router did not resolve the problem. If you need a hotel with decent internet to check work email etc while on your break, this probably isn't the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at in Ibiza

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were in Ibiza from March 16-19th 2012 and very much enjoyed our stay at Ocean Drive. The staff were all very friendly and provided us some great suggestions like renting a car to tour the island. Rooms were clean and very modern. We did find the lack of shelf and counter space in the bathroom a bit bothersome as well as not having a handle on the outside of the sliding door coming in from the balconey. Overall it was a great experience and I would stay at and recommend this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tapan from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Superb

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Great hotel, clean rooms and very good service. The staff was very helpful, the location is superb (even from the first floor you have a great view of the bay), the design is clean, crisp and refreshing. Would definitely recommend the hotel to all kinds of travelers.