Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: considering the cost of the rooms, they could offer hot breakfast rather than continental breakfast.
the lodge is conveniently located very close to the state park, hiking trails, museum, nature center and much more. we found this to be a bonus to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

It was very nice. We had a great time.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We cannot wait to go back to spend a few extra days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not super fancy, but good value for the money. Easy to find and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice Hotel Close To The Parks!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel! Very clean. Our only problem was that our toilet stopped up that evening. We couldn't find anybody who worked there. We finally called the hotel number to get someone and they told us where the janitors closet was so we could get our own plunger and plunge the toilet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
great location, clean and comfortable. Room was better than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Hope you will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la.

Convenient to lake and park.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Hotel was in some disrepair. Smoke sensor missing from room. Exposed electrical connection on exterior walls. Otherwise in good condition and maintained. Complementary breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Center, TX

Enjoyable experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Great location; nice furnishings, etc.
Cons: The lighting in the room was inadequate for doing any reading.
Location: Beavers Bend, Nature Center, beautiful scenery.
Enjoyed our stay; excellent location, good continental breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds.Would plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com