Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Houston

Nice Place, very quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was between Beavers Bend and Broken Bow, however, it is a few miles from any restaurants or amenities so it really isn't convenient for meals. It was comfortable, quiet and clean. The pet rules are restrictive, and it should be noted that I was told by Hotels.com that there was no pet deposit, but there was a pet deposit when I arrived. In addition, when we checked in, we were told that if pet hair was found on the bedding that there would be an additional pet charge, a rather steep one. The microwave in our room didn't work, but the lady on staff gave us a key to use the microwave in another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. We went to a wedding in Beaver's Bend Park and decided to not drive all the way back to Dallas. The room was large and clean. They have complimentary breakfast but we slept in and missed it. The only downside is that you really are in the middle of nowhere and a decent restaurant can't be found for at least an hour in any direction. Bring food!!!!
2 out of 5
by Jack

Grossly overpriced motel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the state/national park.
Cons: Replace worn out carpets, improve sound insulation or lower the rates
Location: State park with lot of outdoor activity options, Go Kart next door
We (family of four) stayed for one night. We had to change rooms because the blinds in the first room we were assigned were broken. They obliged without any fuss. The carpets were old and very stained. The showers had been renovated but the sound insulation was minimal. Decent towels - appear to Britten better quality ones from Walmart. I was woken up at 5 AM by the sounds of the next room resident showering. Breakfast was the usual continental type with cold cereal, hot cereal, fresh fruit, waffles and packaged pastries. The fresh fruit and waffles were redeeming features of the breakfast. We asked for an extra pillow before leaving for dinner and a get together with friends. The lady at the front desk promised to place one in our room. Not surprisingly, none had been placed in the room and the office was closed when we returned around 23:00 Without no other options apart from the cabins in the national park! this place commands Hampton Inn rates with amenities at a low end budget motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area and was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from San Antonio

Nice, but No Ice

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location. Staff was very helpful. Room was nice. Free breakfast wasn't much. Only one ice machine, and it was broken for part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place located next to Beaver's Bend park.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast bar was well organized to handle the number of people in a small area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Oklahoma City

weekend get away

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: well kept and very conveniently located by Beavers Bend Park.
Cons: Some new comforters and blackets
Found this lodge on line since we did not plan very well for our son's fall break. It was easy to find and close to the main entrance to Beaver Bend Park which was very convenient. Nice place to hang you hat for a couple of nights and a decent continental breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice lodge, right on the highway,

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: map directions, they were in accurate. luckily i am very familiar with the area.
Location: nice lake and plenty of outdoor recreation. It is out of the way, so you realy have to want to go there. also cell service isn't great.
very nice hotel, with good restaurant right next to it. Expedia needs to up date maps, as the directions were incorrect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com