Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Great deal for the price. Want a 5 star hotel? Pay a five star rate! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Photos are deceiving, not as nice as it appears.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The pictures make it look newer and/or nicer than it is in reality. It did the trick for us, providing a room so we could cut a long drive in half...but it was disappointing. The owners/staff weren't eager to assist with any of our requests. We stayed on the first floor, and every step the person took above us could be heard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of options in the area

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk advised I booked twice and told me very casually you gotta call in to fix it. When I did they advised I did not. And I'm pretty sure the huge mirror in the room was a 2 way mirror.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sundy from Fair Grove

Won't stay here again

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a welcome sight after hours on the road until I checked in and realized they do not have an elevator. Then once in the room, the cleanliness was questionable at best and the topper, the hallway smelled of fresh cigarette smoke - I think the people across the hall were the culprits but nothing was said to anyone to my knowledge. I didn't even consider breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Oklahoma City

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This appears to be a hotel that was revamped on the outside. They should have put money on the inside. Room was extremely small and cramped. The bed was not comfortable at all. Amenities almost non existent.Would never reccomend Microtel for any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Itasca, Tx

Vacation with Grandson

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had an awesome experience at this hotel, small world, the owner actually grew up only minutes from where we live. Everyone was nice, it was in a perfect location for dining and fishing. Beds were comfortable (which is a must for me!) Price was excellent, very clean. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Dallas

clean good night's sleep

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
really nice beds, TV was so-so, noisy AC unit, clean room & comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's consider to next Best suite Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing special except it is located near the gas station.
Why I didn't like this hotel is first, it was non smoking room but it smell like smoking room. That was really not good. Second the staff should learn how to comfort the customer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Texas

small room

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
I thought for the money, it would have been better. I think I could of received a better rate if I had booked it myself.