Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davyfrom Texas

Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are used to sleeping in a king size bed and hotel had only queen size. Room a bit warm but overall room was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We really appreciate your comments and apologize that we did not have a king size bed. Thank you again for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star hotel review of the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls! We loved to hear that your stay went well. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom Leeds, England

Great location overlooking the river

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable couple of days. The staff were vert helpful and we loved the BBQ area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Tony thank you so much for the 5 star hotel rating and for being our guest at the Candlewood. We sure appreciate your comments and are so excited that you enjoyed the BBQ area. We hope you relaxed with the view of the river and had a great time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price; great staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Needed something available at the last minute for event in town, and expected to have to pay a lot for a mediocre room. Was pleasantly surprised that the room was spacious and even though I accidentally selected a "smoking room" they switched me into a non-smoking room. Staff was super helpful about a range of things. Nice surprise: the pull out couch was comfy and the linens with it were terrific. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your non smoking room. We value your opinion and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS

Very nice but rather pricey.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Free laundry.
Cons: Price and parking
Location: A short drive to most of the town.
This is a great place to stay if you can get a discount. For me the free laundry puts it over the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
JS- Thank you so much for the fantastic 4 star hotel rating! We are so glad you stayed with us and you were able to enjoy our free laundry service. We hope to see you again in Idaho Falls- thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review of the Candlewood Suites Idaho Falls. We appreciate having you as our guest. Best Regards, Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Pfrom Utah

Very Comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at a Candlewood suites and will definitely look at staying at more, Great for evening strolls on Snake River Trail and rooms feel like a mini home, staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Mr P- Thank you so much for the great 4 star rating of the Candlewood Suites! We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again in Idaho Falls. Best Regards, Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexadennefrom Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel, cute little suites.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Was in Idaho Falls on business, and this was a nice room. Kitchenette was well appointed, and worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Alexadenne- Thank you so much for the great 5 star rating! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our full kitchens. We would love to see you again! Thank you! Candlewood Suites Idaho Falls
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Alexadenne- Thank you so much for the great 5 star rating! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our full kitchens. We would love to see you again! Thank you! Candlewood Suites Idaho Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Pocatello

Great Place worth it.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The staff was the best., The only issue we had and it was not the hotels fault is that when we booked our room with hotels.com it said 2free breakfast were included. This hotel does not do breakfast. The hotel was awesome and made up for hotels.com's mistake. Otherwise we had a great stay and will definatly use candelwood suites again. Only thing I would love to see added is a swimming pool or at least a hot tub to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Maria- Thank you so much for staying with us and for bringing this to our attention. We were able to determine that some of our updates went through incorrectly and some people were told we offer a complimentary breakfast, even though we only offer breakfast items in our Candlewood Cupboard. Your review helped us figure out what was going on and we appreciate it so much. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Candlewood Suites Idaho Falls