Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise id

Business trip. Close to office

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bright large room. Very comfortable for short or extended stay. Great location for shops food and a stroll along the river. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Candlewood Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you! We truly appreciate your 5 star hotel rating of the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We hope you enjoyed your stroll along the river as well and hope to see you again! Thanks for being our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price, but nothing to write home abou

Posted Mar 18, 2015
No breakfast, marginal location with regard to walking distances to restaurants. Very clean, nice staff, but tv did not work 25% of the time. Internet worked, fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Candlewood Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We truly appreciate your feedback and will use it to better the experiences of each of our valued guests. We will make sure our maintenance team checks your TV to make sure it is working properly. We are also excited to hear that your stay was clean and you enjoyed our nice staff. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast options and our location. We would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

great hotel. Friendly staff very clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: a real surprise
Easy access on and off the freeway. Lots of places to eat close to river for walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Candlewood Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star hotel rating! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our location with easy access and great places to eat. We truly appreciate those who are willing to share their experiences with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Chewelah, WA

Candlelight, Idaho Falls

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We love staying at the Candlelight Suites. To us it's a 5-star plus hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Linda- Thank you Thank you! We are so excited to read your review and appreciate your 5 star rating and your kind comments. We are honored and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom wyoming

Over night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
This really was a top over for New Years Eve. Staff were wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. The decor not as modern as other higher rated hotels but for our needs this was perfect. Would definitely book again when we visit our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Laura- Thank you so much for celebrating the New Year with us at the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls! We are so glad you stayed with us to bring in the new year. Thanks for the 5 star hotel rating! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Arizona

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean, modern rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Mark- Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 4 star hotel rating. We sure appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. Hope to see you again at the Candlewood Suites in Idaho falls, Idaho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Longer-stay-type hotel, with large rooms, cooking facilities, and pet friendly. Rooms are clean, hotel is quite new and conveniently located. But, the major advantage above virtually all others is the local staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, cooperative, and flexible. They seem to happy to be working at the hotel, eager to help guests with just about anything, and genuinely NICE to people. Best staff ever, great job and many thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome comments! We are honored by your compliments and will make sure our team at the Candlewood Suites gets to read them! We sure appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again in Idaho Falls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Ann arbor, mi

solid choice for work visit to IF

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay and very helpful staff. The room, though not large, was well equiped and well-designed with good beds and a very useable desk and kitchenette. Great amenities (laundry, small workout riom) and "borrowing" closet stocked with wide array of movies, games, kitchen appliances, etc. Staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and courtious. Not a luxurious room but very comfortable and above all convenient. Location is right near downtown and riverwalk. Ill be staying here again when I get back to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our new lending locker and had a comfortable stay. We love to hear when our amenities work for our guests stay. We would love the opportunity to see you again in Idaho Falls- thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silviafrom Milano

Ottima struttura

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
La struttura è tenuta molto bene e le camere sono in ottimo stato: letti comodi, stanza pulita e spaziosa, cucina ben arredata e con tutto il necessario. Direi che ci siamo proprio trovati bene!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Silvia- Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Candlewood and for the fantastic 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon!