Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel down town

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was not a remarkable hotel....just a clean bed and bathroom for two nights.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: The location/entrance was not easy. Other than that it was ok.
The room looked good. The exit door had no lock. The toilet seat was loose on one side. The shower drained very slowly. The shower head only sprayed a very narrow stream, not conducive for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Good hotel strange location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel was right next to the freeway which was an issue for the one of us that is a light sleeper. Our window would not completely close when we first arrived so the front desk came to our room immediately and fixed it so customer service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Compromise

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had to make a compromise based on area availability and we are glad we did. The hotel is undergoing some much needed upgrades so there are obvious (yet, unobtrusive) growing pains, but the upgrades are very much worth it. COMFY beds, pillows and quiet rooms were a much appreciated surprise for the price point. We didn't expect much from a hotel of this level, but were pleasantly surprised that we had a comfortable night's sleep without any inconveniences. The late evening staff was especially friendly, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, no complaints

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here briefly as a pit stop from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone. The staff is friendly. Just some comments on the services: 1) the free Wifi wasn't reliable 2) the free breakfast was ok, typical... 3) the room's AC was quite loud. Overall, decent price for the room and bedding was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

No frills hotels

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Snake Riverside Walk.
Its a good hotel for the price. Clean, helpful staff, hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We do hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were actually very comfortable.
Cons: Have enough towels for all your rooms and to be able to stock your pool area! Clean the grim off the hot tub.
Location: Visited Bear World. Had an awesome time.
We mostly stay at Comfort Inns because we have overalled found the rooms comfortable and afordable. However, our recent stay was disappointing in the least. I wasn't bothered when I saw that sign that read "excuse our mess, we are remodeling" and the wallpaper was torn off the walls in the hallway, or when we asked for a roll away and when it came it looked like a taco shell. It didn't bother me so much that it didn't have a frig or microwave (which most Comfort Inns have). What did bother me was that the tub was old and didn't look very clean. We ended up cleaning it ourselves before we let our kids use it. And then it didn't even drin well. What put me over the edge was going to the pool and they were out of towels. So I went to the front desk to let them know. The young man working told me they were out of towels, to use the ones from our room. When I asked him if we could get extra towels to replace the ones for the pool, he said the hotel was booked and there wasn't any more towels. WHAT? What kind of hotel doesn't have enough towels to stock there rooms as well as the pool????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our motel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its good for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
2 out of 5
by anonfrom w

Refusal to repair

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was under renovations and over-extended by a bus full if tourists so even at 6:45 am the breakfast supplies were gone or almost so. Worse: we had to call Expedia to get a drain repair accomplished. Smoking rooms stank into the hall & into our room 2 doors down! Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014
WE apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not have a maintenance person on property 24-7. We have to call them back in for repair. We are sorry this inconvenienced you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood was rough, service was very helpful, hallways smelled of smoke, rooms very dusty.