Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Breafast
Location: Just stopped overnight on way to Utah
The free breakfast was not good. Everything was gone - very little to choose from. Had trouble operating TV had to have staff come to room to fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

nice location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms needed an update
Location: pathway to the Snake River, close to restaurants and coffee shops.
The hotel appears to be going through some new upgrades, rooms were clean but well used. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Location was great, right next to the Snake River and the walkway was right out back. The walk along the Snake is beautiful and the price was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Expected

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and maintenance.
Ants in the room, can you believe that!. Wall electrical outlet stopped working. Although the maintenance man showed up, he did not get the outlet to work. End result: couldn't use the outlet to power my computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and really helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Older economy hotel but the room was clean and roomy. Great location . River walk is right out the door. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Guesthouse frequently in the past and found it a comfortable and convenient place to stay after a day's drive on the freeway. It's located close to many eateries often within walking distance. Place could use some soundproofing to avoid hearing what your neighbours are up doing. Breakfast was quite basis but did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and advising us of your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the best value with clean rooms and great customer service. While we offer waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, muffins, and yogurt, along with other selections, we try to keep cost down so we can pass on the saving to our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom Utah

One of my worst hotel experiences ever

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were friendly and that is about the only nice thing I can say about this place. Our room smelled strongly of mildew, there were mildew stains on the ceiling in the bathroom. The beds were really old and incredibly uncomfortable and the "open" hot tub was half full and covered with a makeshift cover. Breakfast was too scary to even consider eating. Add the location that was straight out of a bad Dexter episode and I am happy to be home again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear our staff gave the usual outstanding customer service. I'm so sorry your room was not to your liking. We offer a very clean hotel with great customer service overlooking the beautiful Snake River. OUr breakfast is all fresh offering hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, various breads, hard boiled eggs, juices and coffee. We do not offer complimentary cooked to order breakfast so we can keep our prices low and forward the value on to our customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muriel Efrom Southern Utah

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was and the staff were friendly and very nice. The breakfast was great and had lots of delicious choice. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodinville, WA

Will not stay here again!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The first room had a nice recliner in it
Cons: Not enough space to list what could be or SHOULD be inproved! See comment above.
Location: There is a golf course nearby but we were there to see family and have some relaxation time. Even the bar was disappointing - They needed more staff.
The room we had 1st was OK (there was a nice recliner in the room :)) except the AC didn't work well at all then a bus tour checked in and the hotel became VERY loud. We were moved upstairs with no elevator and the AC worked :) BUT the room was shabbier then the previous one and :( no recliner! We checked out the pool and it was really dirty. The vending machine ate our money and when I sent for help it took the girl that was working 15 to 20 minutes to come back to the front desk and the phone was ringing off the hook! It was a real zoo!! My father in law lives close by and this is a good location for us to visit but WE WILL NEVER BE BACK! Could have saved money by going with the place without the pool since there was no way we were getting in this pool!! I even told a couple that was going to check in to try some other place and to check out the pool - needless to say left! I would have to had we not paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our pool is located outside and only used in the summer months. I am not sure when you stayed but if it was in the winter then it would have been covered and looked dirty. In the summertime it is cleaned daily and quite beautiful. Sorry about you being in the middle of the bus tour. It can get hectic checking in a large group in a short amount of time.