Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, restaurant on site.
Cons: carpets smell like smoke
Clean, friendly hotel right near the actual falls and a 5-10 min walk from downtown. Hotel could do with updating - the rooms where dated and a bit shabby. The rooms are non smoking but the hallway and room carpets smell like stale smoke. Friendly and nice restaurant/bar on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the river
Cons: Cleaner rooms
The room smelled and the bathroom was not clean. Not much else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff
Cons: 1. Maintenance to provide for a more thorough inspection to look for possible problems. 2. Ensure that breakfast and front desk aren't both vacant.
All staff we interacted with were excellent when interacting. While the property could use some increased minor maintenance, we never say anything like some people have described. Things were clean and reasonably comfortable (I've tried to sleep on worse at more expensive places). While the protein choice(s) were limited at breakfast, the offerings were completely inline with what they advertise (know that in the hotel industry a non-enhanced "continental breakfast" is always a cheap-carb-only affair) so there's nothing much to complain about there. The only downside to the staff would be that they were not always present when looked for, but given the low rate and age of the facilities, to do more would certainly cost more $$$. Example: I moved a cord that was plugged into the power strip by the desk and refrigerator, and the strip's plug in the wall lost its connection (which I didn't notice until morning). As a result, the fridge was off all night and the food containers we had inside were wet from the melting frost. Also, to the reviewer that complained about Fox News at breakfast: that is the channel viewed by the vast majority of residents of IF. You are in Eastern Idaho, not on one of the coasts. As IF isn't a major national destination, I don't see how you should expect any different.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
No internet service available, could use the one in the front lobby, but it did not work. On check out, which was very early since we had a 6:30 am flight, no one was at the front desk to give the keys to, front and side doors were unlocked, so anyone could walk in. I went looking for someone to be able to check out, only to startle the front desk person back in the dining area kitchen getting things ready for the breakfast area. Anyone could have walked into the hotel without anyone knowing, we even tried to call the front desk many times before I went looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Average hotel close to snake river

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Grungy dirty looking carpet. Both rooms either side of me appeared under restoration. Water stain in ceiling above my bed. Concrete outside of front door not in best condition. Not staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burley, ID

Crappy hotel but close to the Falls.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Housekeeping didn't even clean our room they just threw the blankets on the bed and picked up dirty towels, plus they put us next to the hot tub room and said that we wouldn't be able to hear anything, well we heard everything that was going on in there. We will never stay there again or recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Helpful Staff & Manager

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Close to the river and LDS Temple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Less than we had hoped for.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Updating of facilities, service, cleanliness, attitude, and breakfast offering.
Location: Beautiful walking path near the river, which we ventured out and enjoyed.
Sign on freeway advertised $19.00 per night cheaper than we paid, but they wouldn't honor that. The room was quite insufficient & not very tidy. The breakfast banquet was out of most everything, even though it was still 8:00, with another hour and a half left to serve. The grounds were UN-kept, full of weeds and dirt. The counter gals a bit blunt. Could also use some updating, ie carpet (wrinkled), fixtures, etc. Just not a very enjoyable environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate place to stay in Idaho falls.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Decor. Breakfast was adequate but cold use softer lighting and better choice of TV watching (fox news was on)
Location: Idaho falls is a pretty city
Hotel staff are very sweet, especially the manager, Cindy, but the hotel needs updating and rooms aren't great. Popcorn ceilings and old rugs are not welcoming. Pool was nice, and great to have access to laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Economically priced hotel that provided a clean, safe environment. Conveniently located with free wifi, free breakfast, and provided everything we needed for a night's rest on our roadtrip.