Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello

Dated

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It is close to downtown, the freeway, and the Idaho Falls Temple.
Cons: It needs new carpets, and beds.
Location: It is close to the Snake River, historic downtown, and easy access to the freeway
The hotel is located in a nice area along the Snake River, but it is in need of some updating. The carpets are worn, the room had a bit of a musty smell and the beds were old. We woke with backaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel next to river

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The appearance of this hotel is great. The room wasn't clean and the bed mattress sagged. For what we paid it was decent, but I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff
Cons: Wifi was weak that day but I was informed that it was a system problem and would be fixed.
Location: Near the river with access to the walkway. Close to other hotels that are often used for meetings and conventions but at a considerably lower price.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and neat without any weird smells you sometimes get in hotels. I will definitely be back on my next stay in Idaho Falls. Call direct for best rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co.

Wonderful staff, wonderful view, wonderful stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and accessible. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, and excellent view.
we stayed three nights and will stay again. Great! No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, ID

Hotel Doesn't Live Up to Its Name

Posted Feb 24, 2015
When I checked in the staff was great. They didn't have the room I requested ready so they upgraded me to a river view room. When I got to the room it was very small. Certainly not the room I expected at a place with that name. Although I'm sure I read a "no pet" policy there was a very loud happy dog 2 doors down. And when I went into the bathroom there was a used dry wash cloth still hanging over the rod holding the shower curtain. The hot breakfast was good but there was no meat offering. Dont know that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grantsville, Utah

Very Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and pool
I was more impressed with this hotel than most. Very clean and nice. The breakfast is outstanding!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel - good nights sleep for tired traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and very clean. Also appreciated that hot breakfast started at 5 am for the travelers who want to get an early start.
Cons: Breakfast was OK but could use more variety.
Location: Right off freeway - very convenient.
Excellent nights sleep and clean comfortable property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Jordan, UT

Nice hotel and the staff was curteous.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facility was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberts

Good stay for one night.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Becoming a wee bit dated.
Excellent check-in. Very good breakfast. Easy location off the hwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pocatello, id

Great night

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed at this hotel because of a concert we were attending in town. There were lots of hotels for lower cost and from what we were told by friends they provided more than what we received. The hotel staff were very friendly; however, the housekeepers knocked at 9 am and entered immediately instead of waiting for a response.... Check out wasn't until 12.