Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Fork Review

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room lighting was terrible, with the light over the bed going off and on intermittently. There was a sweatshirt hanging in the closet left by a previous guest that was not removed by cleaning staff. The bed looked like a roll away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Very clean hotel newly updated

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: The Breakfast was only orange juice, coffee and muffins
Location: near the river and the falls. beautiful location
Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and very nice. Bathroom was roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Bargain Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Value priced.
Cons: Little more food for breakfast.
Location: Idaho Falls are interesting. Mormons have visitable facility.
Value Priced. Newer facilities. Problems with Wi-Fi. Breakfast not much. Smaller rooms. Okay for road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Definitely a budget motel but not unpleasant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the window seat and the light switch right next to the bed.
I needed an inexpensive room and that's what I got. Wi-fi didn't reach all the way to my room but worked fine in the cozy lobby. Room was small but mirrors made it seem bigger. Bathroom had soap/shampoo dispensers to save money but was clean with a large sink. The water was nice and hot. Could hear every sound in the hallway but it was a quiet place in a safe-feeling area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom From Eagle Idaho

South Fork - one night

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Found room to be clean and pleasant. Found the liquid soap/shampoo dispenser on the shower a bit odd, but it worked fair. The room was quiet, and there was plenty of how water. Coffee and Pastries at 6:30 am didn't work out so well. At 6:36 the coffee was just beginning to be made. We left without our free "breakfast." The staff was accommodating for our motorcycle parking where we could keep an eye out. There is a nice, clean, fast, Denny's about 300 yards down the road, and an Outback is close too. The blinking red sign outside the hotel says $49 rooms. Ours was $79 however, and I do not know why. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County,CA

College Bound

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Taking our daughter to school out of state stopped here over night. Thankful it was just one night. Bedding was very rough and scratchy. Smelled like bleach. Breakfast was yuck. Mini muffins from the fridge and sunny delight in a pitcher. We left and ate breakfast elsewhere. If your desperate go for it. If you can stay elsewhere I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunset UT

Nice place, no frills.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
If you're looking for a basic motel then this is it. Our room was small but not too small, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean. We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast, coffee, orange juice, and mini muffins. we will definitely stay here again if in the area and needing a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was a very nice, clean hotel. I would recommend it to a friend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The toilet was dirty, the elevator smelled, the floor we were on had children running up and down the hall between rooms (our rooms were in the middle of their run) and yelling and their parents also yelling at them. A TV was turned up way to loud, sleep was impossible. The staff knocked on our doors to come in and clean BEFORE check out time had even been met.Finally, at 11:30 pm I called downstairs to complain. 15 min. later the noise finally stopped. This ruined sleep and made the next day hard. I will not use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean, small but reasonable - quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean and not expensive
Location: right by the river, paths and gardens
fine night spent here - clean, reasonable, by the river