Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hotel on the Snake River

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we had to keep calling for more towels and the wifi was very bad. Please don't advertise high speed internet if I can't even connect the entire length of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Traveling through Idaho Falls

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Better internet connection and HD television.
Our stay was fine..nice large room, bedding, etc. However, we were never able to connect to the Internet, despite two calls to the front desk. They indicated it was likely due to high volume and were sorry there was nothing they could do. Just glad we weren't needing to use the internet for work or official use. The maid left a dirty towel over the curtain rod in the shower and failed to empty one of the waste baskets. Minor details I suppose but ones that should not have been overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel....large rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful.....Nice lounge, restaurant, and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joshua Tree, Ca

Loved our stay

Posted May 13, 2015
As we were traveling with our dog, it was a perfect location. There was a walking trail that went down to Idaho Falls, and the Falls were beautiful. The complimentary buffet breakfast was great. Especially liked the fresh fruit and healthy choices. We also ordered room service, and the chicken quesadilla and Philadelphia Steak Sandwich were excellent. The staff at check in was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Very nice room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The outside of the hotel looks older and dated, but the room was not. It was a very nice room. Clean and comfortable and a great deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast is included and I have to say that was the only part that was a little disappointing. There wasn't a huge selection and what was there tasted like it had been from the day before or been sitting out for a long time (we ate at 7am both days). But for free, it was okay. Overall...a great room and nice place to stay right on the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inn. Sincerely, Rebecca Andersson – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aneta, ND

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: What we liked about the hotel was the cleanliness of the whole facility.
Cons: The only improvement we would suggest is making sure the bathtub drains correctly (on a weekly basis?) because not everyone will let the staff know.
Location: Unfortunately, we didn't stay long enough to do things nearby.
My husband and i were very pleased with Shilo Inn and Suites. We were leery about booking another "last minute reservation" (which is how we wound up with a bad experience in another hotel) but after having read others' reviews, we decided to go with this hotel. The lobby is amazing; not only do the hallways and rooms look clean, they SMELL clean; the room was huge; the pool and hot tub can be used at our leisure; the breakfast was good, too! Although the bathtub didn't drain right, we overlooked it for the night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It has a nice view of the river and a pretty good pool. But it is getting old. Beds were not too comfortable and facility seemed a little run down. I thought it was not a great value when considering the price verses what you get. Overall it was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very happy with our stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed in room 423 - the hotel was quiet, the room was very clean and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable and everything worked satisfactorily. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding - above and beyond our expectations. This Shilo Inn was excellent in every sense of the word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Exceptional customer service!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: There wasn't anything that I didn't like.
Cons: Give us a bigger window to enjoy that beautiful view.
Location: I was here for business so I can't answer this
I have been using a competitor and it has been satisfactory. My office put me up at the Shilo because the price was comparable. I was very happy with the accommodations. A room with a view! How refreshing. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful! The eggs weren't green and all of the food was fresh and delicious! My office manager hit a home run with this one! I look forward to many future stays here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. Sincerely, R. Andersson-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved waking up with the river and the geese out out balcony. Service was great even when we showed up at the last minute for breakfast.