Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Perfect location and amenities at an amazing price

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location, cost, breakfast and owners.
Cons: A clock radio or mp3 speaker in the room.
Location: There is shopping, coffee shops, a few bars, a tasty BBQ place, a brewpub and grocery store. There are also a few working mines.
I needed a place to stay that was within a reasonable distance to the ski areas, but not too far from Denver. This BnB was recommended to me by a colleague, so I decided to book it. The owner is very friendly, accommodating to dietary needs (she cooks the breakfast herself) and pleasant to talk with. The location is easy to reach from the highway and near the main street area with shops and dining. The room was comfortable, bathroom clean and it's fairly quiet. I would suggest that you bring your own little speaker or clock radio, as there is only a basic clock in the room. There is also a common area with skylights and a television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Our stay was too brief. Welcoming, gracious and accommodating hostess; lovely home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom San Diego.

Stay here

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room with sure deco and very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howardfrom Elkins park

An unexpected treat.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely B and B. Room comfortable and spotless. Breakfast excellent. Vicki the proprietor was lovely. I hope to retur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Warm, modern, host, location
Cons: Self serve hot beverages
Location: Easily accessible from the main highway, great shops and restaurants, close to other small towns
My husband and I needed a get away to relax and we found the perfect place at this wonderful B&B! Vicky was a wonderful host and everything we needed was provided with a smile and genuine warmth. We plan on being regular guests and have already told many family members and friends about our experience! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diemfrom Palm Springs, California

Quaint & Sweet B&B with Warm, Welcoming Inn Keeper

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived on Christmas Day in the evening, after a harrowing snowy drive from the Denver airport. We only planned on staying 1 night, as we were heading to Breckenridge for the weekend but didn't want to make the drive in the dark & were fortunate to find this sweet & very romantic B&B accepting 1-night Christmas check ins. We actually arrived after everyone was asleep already but Vicki, the owner/Inn keeper, made sure to leave us a note to let ourselves in &even had our name on a "welcome" board. The note had a spot where we could select what time we'd like to have breakfast, which we filled out and left on the dining table. We chose the Quarry Room, which has a private bath w/spa tub and is situated away from other 2 rooms. Decorated w/warm Southwest theme & colors, the room beckons you to relax &unwind. Linens were nice, bed comfy. I didn't use all the toiletries provided, but enjoyed the artisan pumpkin spice soap. An open loft had books, games, snacks, water and drinks available (Snacks are .50 cents per item /honor bar, although Vicki excused us from paying as a Christmas gift! Thanks Vicki!) You could tell Vicki truly enjoyed serving us & sharing her home as we were well taken care of upon coming downstairs for breakfast. Vicki made yummy Swedish pancakes with lingonberry butter, sausage &fresh fruit and we enjoyed chatting with Vicki &her gentleman friend (I forget his name, sorry!). I wish we could have stayed longer in her home and also to enjoy Idaho Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quaint B&B.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Arrived late, Vickie was very nice and accommodating. Great breakfast. Very cute place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December Stay at Miners Pick

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: Miners Pick is a short walk to the downtown area of Idaho Springs. There is plenty of shopping and restaurant choices in the area.
Our experience at Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast was extremely nice. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and everything we expected. The service provided by Vicki, the hostess, was exemplary. She personally welcomed us when we arrived and fixed the most fabulous breakfasts. We cannot wait for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahmood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com