Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice, clean, room and B&B. Breakfast was excellent and Vicki was wonderful. We were in town visiting family, and it couldn't of been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small b& b near town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast and nice owners.
Location: Walk to town with nice shops and restaurants
This B & B seems to only have 3 rooms. Ours was somewhat small and there was no light or table on 1 side of the bed which really is inconvenient if you want to read or put an alarm clock there. It was very clean and nicely decorated and the owners were super nice. It seems to be very popular and stays booked most of the time. I would not stay there again because of the arrangement of the rooms. If you happen to have a noisy neighbor next door, it would be unbearable and we did have a loud talking neighbor. Also, the TV is in a common area right outside the room and if there was a TV watcher staying, it would be unbearable. We didn't have that problem though. The breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Awesome B & B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Overall experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was very handy to local shops and restaurants
We enjoyed a two night stay at The Miners Pick B & B. Linda our host was just lovely, provided some great tips on where to eat and visit. Breakfast was superb to say the least. Our room was very well appointed and the noise from the other rooms could not be heard. Would recommend a stay here to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wonderful hotel, Exceptional hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The fan in the other bathroom was quite loud and woke us up once or twice.
Location: Walking- main street which is full of shops, restaurants and bars. 20 minute drive- Echo Lake park/ hiking. 1 hr drive- Mt. Evans Summit
We had such a lovely time here! The room and breakfast were truly wonderful but what really made the visit exceptional was the owner, Vicki. Knowing we had to leave before breakfast on our last day, she had tacos/salsa/napkins packaged up and waiting for us in the fridge to take with us. Even better, she received information about traffic that could have caused us to miss our early flight, but she woke us up in time to get on the road and miss the construction. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Omaha

excellent service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, cute little town with all the tourist stores you need. Knowledgable owner of all things to do in area, excellent service and food. Downtown was walking distance for dinner and strolling. Will be back that is for sure.---Nancy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Stamford, CT

Stay and ease into altitude before skiing

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice big bed, private bathroom and more tasty breakfast than I could handle. The owner, Vicki, was very hospitable. She does have a cat, so be aware if you are allergic. Was glad to stay in a motel that had a personal touch as opposed to most motel chains nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vicki was a great host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabe from Lakewood, Colorado

Great get away!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little gem is a great place to run away to, it is only 30 minutes from Downtown Denver. Vicki the owner is great she makes you feel at home, and her sweetish pancakes are a delicious breakfast to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly from Denver

Wonderful little B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great little place this is. This B&B is clean, quiet and very charming. Vickie is sweet and accomodating, and she made us the most wonderful breakfast. She worked with our schedule. I highly recommend this place to anyone stopping through or staying in Idaho Springs.