Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in Munnar.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, service, View
Excellent service. Very good location. Got my room upgraded to Sunrise suite. Overall a awesome experience. Highely recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anshu from Bangalore

Good Location, Bad Service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a great view, good location, nice property. But it doesn't have any service at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deepak from Thodupuzha

Nice location but not satisfied with the room.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door of our room had holes on it and there was no fan as it was hot at noon time when we arrived though it was cold in the evening.The room shown on its website and the room we where offered where totally different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjiv Mantri from Pune

Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite Comfortable, Though room service was average. Working condition of TV / cable channels was poor. Overall in-house administration was uncoordinated. However, staff was cooperative to resolve the issues. Resort away from town is the great advantage to enjoy nature. However, some tourist information if available on reception counter will add value to services.
1 out of 5
by Naveed from kuwait

one of the worst hotel i ever stayed

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: evrything.....they have to also stop fooling people by having a fake pic on the internet..
booked a 2 bedroom economy suite. It stared with a different room than it was shown in pictures. secondly the room was dirty , bed sheets , blankets had stain on it , cobwebs near the window.When asked for tea from room service tea was served for us in a broken cup and flask...my advice to any one going there is stay away from this hotel unless disappointment is wat ur looking for...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hot mail from Home

Not great location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff need more training to look after there customer and understand there need ? To small tv for the room....need binoculer to watch tv. Your message place is so high that old person can not go up for this service,Front desk is not very helpful to customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience...

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything has to be improved.
Location: The location is on top mountain and hence you will travel long to enter the main market.
I started my family trip from Munnar on 26th dec,2013 and this hotel was my first destination. I called a day before to confirm my reservation and to my surprise they didn't have my booking and i called expedia folks to sort this out. After 1 hour i got confirmed to the same Hotel. Once, i reached there the room i booked (Economy Two Bedroom Suite - Breakfast Included which cost me 18539/-) i didn't get that and the rooms provided were dirty, esp the bed sheets, bad smell, also there are frogs in the rooms. The receptions were pathetic, they were incapable of handling issues and would bang the phone if you cross question them or ask you connect with Expedia to resolve the query. I started my trip with such disappointment and i was waiting to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent and very good

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location and construction of hotels / small bunglows are excellent.
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Location is excellent and hotel staff is very friendly. good to recommend,
Overall experience was good and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by ekta from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

KEEP OUT

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: View from my room balcony
Cons: the staff
Location: well located on top of a hill
I could not wait to CHECK OUT of this hotel......pathetic service, poor upkeep of the hotel, money hungry staff.........this place is a mediocre hotel for very budget sensitive travellers..........