Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globetrotter from manglore

mind blowing view from Balcony

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: view from balcony
Cons: breakfast
Location: ity is at highest location. one need well aqcquaited driver to climb there with powerful vehicle
i had read about this hiighest location resort. lucky to get room 703 . the view from balcony was really breathtaking. we stayed on 1st May . the vast valley , moovement of clouds, vast expanse of valley, feeling at the highest point made a memorable stay. Dinner was good. complimentary beakfast was disappointment, neither quality of food nor service was ok. but i eud recommend merely for the view from balconyo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trushit Trivedi from Bangalore

Good views but avg food and tricky approach road

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at Deshadan for 3 nights in 3 rooms for family vacation in valley view rooms. The hotel is overall nice and offers good valley and mountain views from rooms as it is claimed to be the highest hotel in South India lurching on a hill. However, the final approach road of 1 KM is very bad, steep and hence risky to drive (1st Gear drive only). It is poorly maintained as hotel claims its owned by Forest Dept but because of that our driver always used to resist driving up & down more than 1 time in a day. At night its particularly tricky to climb up. The valley view rooms are quite good with a very nice sit-out gallery. The activity centre is badly maintained with just carrom, chess, table tennis and a broken fooseball table.But again the food is a let-down as there is very less variety and quality is just ok. So if you want to go out for lunch & dinner both then you have to go through the ordeal of steep up & down road more than once daily. Overall, its value for money if you dont mind the hassle of up & down commute every day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santhosh from TVM

Great Location and Fantastic View from the room

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located in the top of the mountain and Fantastic valley view from the hotel. Hotel service and the food is average but you can enjoy very well in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pawan Dhir from London

Fantastic Views of the valley from the balcony

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though a bit dated, Deshadan Mountain Resort is probably one of the best locations in Kerala - possibly the highlighted location for a hotel. It is a bit of a drive to get there but well worth it. We booked the deluxe room with the Valley views and were rewarded by breathtaking views from the balcony of the vast valley (tea plantations/ villages below) and distant mountain range. Luckily we took a pair binoculars and were able to watch and even take photos of birds and other species. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended for an over night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by napolean84

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from Adelaide

Heavenly views

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views, spacious rooms let down by some ordinary customer service. I would still recommend this place as it is peaceful, serene with great views of mountains and valleys with tea gardens. The staff need training and need to attend to requests. They ignore the most simple requests and have to be reminded numerous times . The bathroom had some mouldy smell that was addressed by room freshner finally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raju from Chennai

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed, room service need to attend room immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views

Posted Jan 7, 2013
amazing views are what makes this hotel truly special - a great place to stay if you want to be outside of the mania of munnar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Subbu

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This property is located at the highest peak of Munnar, so you witness some breathtaking views from your room balconies... No words to explain the Mist under your feet while you stand and admire the view from ur balcony. This is the best part of the stay... Hotel can improve a lot in its food quality & service levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must for young couples and honeymooners

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: FOOD
Cons: LINEN NEEDS TO BE DRYCLEANED NOT WASHED
Location: THE BEST IN MUNNAR
Perfect for Honeymooners.... The View from the Garden View Rooms are breathtaking.... Worth the money....