Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alainfrom tours

séjour à Munnar

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel excentré, un 4/4 est indispensable pour atteindre l'hôtel. Heureusement que l'hôtel en a un pour faire une navette avec la rue principale. Très calme. Propre.Personnel accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Budget place for a night

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place is about a 15 min drive from the town of Munaar and you can't walk to anywhere from it because it is located down a very steep dirt road that goes down the mountain. They send jeeps up to meet guests at the main road because normal cars have trouble getting up and down the road. Since the town of Munnar is noisy, crowded and hideous (filled with ugly cement block buildings and hundreds of unattractive commercial signs), it is fine staying outside of the town. Good points about the hotel: It is affordable and the staff are very nice and eager to please. Negative points: No AC in rooms and the rooms are very humid and musty smelling. There are fans, but the mildew smell is quite strong. They should wash the bathroom walls and shower regularly with bleach to kill the mildew. The walls between rooms are very thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms on either side. I wanted to go to sleep early but the people next door were talking all night outside on the patio in front of their room (and next to mine). Someone in another bungaloo was playing loud music, which is not what you want to hear when you are trying to get away and have a jungle experience. A couple of the staff speak English but most of them do not, so communicating can be difficult. The food was mediocre - the omelettes were very very salty, the toast cold and hard. If you WANT A BUDGET HOTEL, THIS IS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR A NIGHT, but I wouldn't spend more time there, as it really isn't a "resort."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhishekfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. for access, only smaller vehicle can reach the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaya Brabufrom India

Good service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great time spending with nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pankaj mosesfrom India

"Great Location"

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant trip. The hotel people are so kind and you get any thing there. Nice place with Nature for a good vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sureshfrom Hyderabad

It's nice hotel worth money.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Free pick and drop from main road. Forest area where you feel completely relaxed and free from all the noises except for birds and nature sound.
Cons: If you are driving your own vehicle, you might find it difficult to drive unless you are experienced to drive at hills.
Location: Location is very good at Pallivasal. You have easy access to main town. You could walk around and take lot of pictures in tea plants.
I have stayed there with my family for 2 nights. It was excellent experience. Food is nice. You could also go around for trekking. They are also expanding the facilities now. Staffs are very helpful. Especially Ritish was very courteous and helpful. They will pick you and drop you at the main road for free. From main road you could get an auto to town which is about 8 km away. Overall it is pleasant and safe stay here at the low cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi

Good place to stay in Munnar at reasonable rate

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness could be improved
Nice experience, nice play to stay, they even arrange for local sight seeing and pick up drop to kochi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harryfrom London

Nice hidaway

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is small but has all the service one could wish for. It feels like a small family run hotel although it is run by two business partners. The fact there are few rooms makes it ever more peaceful, perfect for couples. I enjoyed the stay and the food was nice. The hotel offers a free ride to the bus or auto stop which is handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p n shahfrom ahmedabad

Good value- Great location & friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had been to glenmore , munnar in march 2014 for family vacation..though the location is bit remote then what looked on map, but once we reach,- every thing else is secondary..They had one 4X4 jeep (courtesy) available for guest pick up and drop upto main road..so don't worry about remoteness.. Else, we had enjoyed our full stay there- with Courteous staff, neat room and exceptional location amides the cardamom plantation & jungle..if you travel with kids / family, just be sure to plan for any urgent personal need- since it is far from any main hub..if you plan your surrounding visit properly, then this place is sure worth compare to any mid town or Remote luxury star rated hotel..