Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kumar from Hyderabad

Escape away as quickly as possible from this hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: nothing worth mentioning .....if i have to mention it is the room is properly made before check in
Cons: lot can be improved - food, valley view from hotel is blocked by trees. path to valley view is down hill and not well maintained.stink from bird cages
Location: NOTHING NEARBY JUST TREES TREES and TREES. TO GET A NATURE VIEW YOU NEED TO TRAVEL 4 KM UPHILL. 20 km to tourist places.
Breakfast : cold, dull and extremely bland Room : very very small for a family of two adults and two children ambiance : ok. not worth mentioning location : deep in the hills......13 km away from heart of city.....very lonely in nights........fog covered during day time....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by pparajulee from Mumbai

"Mis Management at its Best"

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great but management very poor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaurav from Delhi

Escape Great escape resort.. Munnar

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
you are looking for liars & cheaters in the state of Kerala, choose this resort. The road to the resort is no less than a harrowing journey & you cannot dare step out of the resort after 6 p.m. so, its a house arrest where you are forced to eat the hotel food accompanied with terrible service. the cable tv does not work and there are no recreation facilities. the table tennis table does not have a net and the theater does not have a screen!!! when asked, if we could play TT, the "Manager" said some people are already playing there. but when it went & saw the TT room, there was no body there. rather they took 10 minutes to clean the room and arrange for rackets and balls. but the net was missing!! The door lock was broken and it took them 3 days to repair the lock. You might be forced to have buffet because they refuse to prepare al carte meals and there is no place to eat in the vicinity of around 5 - 7 kms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can improve still in the above mentioned hotel rat

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfrotable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing surrounding

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great stay, near to the nature beauty, amazing surrounding, with great weather, inside the hills of munnar.. But only no choice of food, very limited food choice :(. Otherwise the stay is great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Uday from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Bad service, ill maintained

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, Service
Location: Heavenly
The Independent villa in which I stayed had a water problem and did not get hot water, inspite of raising the issue several times, they did something but that did not fix the issue and finally replaced my room the next day which was alright, but this experience is what caused a lot of grief to us and instead of enjoying the weather and the location we were busy with the hotel guys in fixing the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from india

Exotic

Posted Sep 4, 2011
It was an amazing experience for me in this beautiful resort, where we stayed for 2 days as a couple. The staff is very supportive. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. This resort is very beautiful, right at the top from where you can see clouds below your line of sight. Within the resort, there is a watch tower, fire place for bonfire, a small open air ampi-theatre, garden and small waterfalls, which truelly makes it a perfect romantic gateway. However, as this resort is a bit far from the main city, do arrange your travel carefully like taking your nessary things along with you. They have a restaurant also, but the food is not that great...my opinion would be take your own snacks and try chinese. Resort has a full day and half day tour packages available and on request pick and drop service also at three and a half hundred per side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Middle of No where and they have no clue how to handle it

Posted Jun 2, 2011
his Resort is in a remote location, 16 Km from Munnar town and around half Km away from the main road; on the slopes of the western ghats, with nothing near by. The remoteness may be good for a romantic trip, but absence of activities and remoteness can be a bore. Resort service & systems are not equipped to handle this remoteness effectively. Restaurant & room service: Menu lists several items, but actual available items are very few, breakfast buffet has limited spread and quality is average, room service took 30 mins to 2 hrs, Resort does not practice taking signature after a meal. Restaurant has limited operation hours - of you feel hungry at odd hours, you do not have any options as Munnar is 16 Km away and the resort's cars, if available at that time, will charge you Rs. 350 for a trip to Munnar Processes: Checkout is slow - just to prepare the bill and swipe the credit card took good 50 mins, that too in spite of informing the day earlier and also reminding before checking out of the room. The operator of the tours listed can be devious; for one trip, they insisted on full day payment for a half day trip; we could reverse it only after speaking with the Resort Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY KITCHEN

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: SURROUNDING MOUNTAINS
SEE ABOVE NOTES