Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Being newcomers to Munnar, it was a little tricky locating this hotel but once we found it, we settled in very comfortably. Staff were polite and very helpful. Though a little pricey, the food was good with excellent varieties at the breakfast and dinner buffets. Probably not for the budget holidaymaker but you definitely get what you pay for. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the heart of Munnar

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great experience. Beautiful garden and lovely location. Food is very costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Midhun paul from Muvattupuzha

Nature friently

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Calm and cool place....well maintained garden with different varieties of flowers especially roses..v will get good frames for cameras.. The bird droppings in the wall and floor seems bad..but they try their best to keep it clean....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravi K from Indianapolis

Good enough for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at KTDC Tea county for a night because our Devonshire Greens did not have a vacancy for the whole length of our stay. The ma I n good things about the hotel are the proximity to the Munnar market, complimentary breakfast and cleanliness of the property. However, it is an older hotel and has started to show its age especially the rooms. Overall, the hotel is good enough for a short stay but you could look at better properties like Devonshire Greens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pammy from Mumbai

Good place for family

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay with family... nicely kept place with lots of trees and flowers around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prabod from Ernakulam

Surprising experience

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Everything..the location, the ambience, the food, the rooms, and most of all the very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe the parking lot needs more attention..presently it is a bit unkempt and there is not much of an orderly layout.
Location: We went to Eravikulam Sanctuary. Other than that, just a walk through the town. The town is crassy commercialised and I would not recommend much of it
I booked the rooms at the very last minute, ie, on the same day as we were to check in, since our trip was not planned in advance. I had apprehensions since KTDC is a government outfit. However, the experience in KTDC Tea County was very pleasant..courteous and helpful staff...clean and neat facilities, beautifully maintained gardens, imposing view of the hills, good food...I will definitely recommend this for family groups as well as couples seeking a romantic outing with privacy. I congratulate the staff for enabling us to have a great time in Munnar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vaibhav from Pune

Not bad but has deceitful name

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The name is deceitful. There is no tea plantation nearby, not visible from hotel, at least. The property is well maintained. The premium room was nice and big but there was mold growing just outside our room. Food is average quality but very very expensive. Room service is not prompt in delivering as well as removing, we saw used food trays outside rooms for hours before they were removed. Overall, not a "wow" place.
1 out of 5
by omar from jeddah

Really bad hotel stole some items from my bags bad

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Bad staff government hotel really bad at the start they said you have 1 room when i reserved 2 rooms and was about to take another room before i checked expedia and comfirmed i have 2 rooms the staff stole some items from my bags really
2 out of 5
by Lisa from UK

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Location: Found much nicer hotels further away from Munnar in the hills. I recommend you try one of these.
The standard room was not very clean and had a musty smell. The food was average but again the cutlery and dining area wasn't very clean.