Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gandhinagar

“heaven in the jungle”

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained hotel.
Cons: N.A
Location: Spring Valley Bus stande
We stayed two night in this hotel and were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. They gave us a very personal experience, took us out trekking. I would recommend this to anyone that want's a great experience with excellent food and very nice venue. Very clean and well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi, India

Green all around and smart inside

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: The small road which goes to the hotel from the main road is very uneven and full of pits -makes for a v bumpy ride of 2 Kms. Needs to be improved
We stayed at Niraamaya Cardamom Club for 6 nights and it was a very satisfying experience. The staff attitude and helpfulness is one of the best I have ever experienced in all my travels - they were tuned into observing and attending to every request and need without being intrusive or loud. The menu is an interesting mix of Continental, North Indian and Kerala cuisine with emphasis on Kerala cuisine, naturally. Though it's not an extensive menu, the quality and presentation of food was of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice cottages for a relaxed holiday.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel is situated in between the lush greenery of forest. We always wanted to spent some days in such type of location. Food is awesome. All the staff members are very polite and helpful. Overall an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic personalized service in the woods!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has just 6 cottages. So, each guest is important and gets personalized service from highly motivated and service oriented young staff. It feels like you're in the middle of the forest which is great. So, you're close to nature and enjoy the environment. Food was great and we could order anything we want for breakfast and it was complementary. My wife enjoyed Kerala spa. It was difficult to find the hotel. So, we called the hotel and got the address. It was 2.5 KMs narrow road from the main road but it was fine since it takes you close to nature and gives you great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by METfrom Seattle, USA

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel in a great setting far off the main road. If you're looking for peace and relaxation, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom Andover MA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Only 6 rooms; peaceful, clean, relaxing Wish we had stayed longer and been able to use the Spa Staff was wonderful, as was the food Located up a very long road and driveway; up an away from the main road, so make sure you are up for a little seclusion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaetan Delormefrom Canada

Perfect stay in exotic environment

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely gorgeous setting on private estate adjoining Periyar Nature Reserve. Very welcoming and attentive service. Beautifully decorated units, extremely clean,WiFi, etc. Food was prepared to our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daneelfrom London

Superb service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is 7km outside of Kumily, but that's the only downside. This is an excellent resort with good facilities and fantastic service from the friendly staff.