Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AB from London

Absolute seclusion 'seek and you shall find!'

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay, fantastic attentive service, excellent quality restaurant food, great room standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from F

Worth the drive to the mountains

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Spicetree is a fantastic and relaxing place in the mountains near Munnar. We visited during our honeymoon trip to India & Maldives It takes about 4 hours to get there from cochin but is absolutely worth the time- the weather is so cool and the mountain views are stunning. We enjoyed the fabulous homemade Kerela cuisine each day and the spacious rooms with terrace and whirlpool. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by drreinisch from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu, India

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION - WONDERFUL VIEWS

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a relatively new eco friendly hotel outside Munnar with a pool. Most rooms have terraces with spectacular views over a gorgeous valley and high hills on the opposite side facing west. The buffet dinner is quite delicious and there was even a magician for entertainment at your table. Breakfast is also good. A tea tasting was offered at 4 PM with special white tea among the types to try. Our room was very large with a giant jacuzzi bath tub and a great view. The hotel rates include many included services like guided walks and chidren's activites. There are also spa services. This would make a nice stop for 3 nights of cool relaxation and forest walks with tea planation exploration. However beware that you cannot take the National Highway from here into Tamil Nadu because it is not possible to get a permit on the National Highway on this route YOU MUST GO ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THEKKADY TO GET THE PERMIT which is a very long route south. So if you want to travel from the Cochin area to TAMIL NADU, DO NOT GO VIA MUNNAR, GO VIA THEKKADY-- Unless your car has a national permit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kas and Rob from USA

Outstanding hotel/resort

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Spice Tree was just a wonderful experience. We hope to return to spend more days here. The hotel is top quality and very charming - everything is in excellent condition, and all the amenities and comforts are provided. There are a number of activities provided (mostly free), so you wouldn't even have to leave the hotel (for example, tea tastings and short to long hikes through the neighboring spice plantations). The staff is wonderful - everyone is very helpful and accommodating. We felt this was a wonderful way to experience Munnar and the tea and spice country. The food was also amazing - for a small hotel (14 rooms), the range of food offered on the menu was incredible - and then they even made dishes for us that were not on the menu - and it was all delicious! you can't beat this hotel - it's just fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indu abbot from New delhi

Beautiful decor

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Must visit again very good hospitality very good food freshly made for you tastebuds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankit jain from Delhi

Beautiful place with friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went in December the peak season and was amazed to find the best food, very friendly staff, good rooms and the jacuzzi was awesome... Had lot of fun and their complimentary trek tours were good and the guide was also very good.. One of out best stays in Kerala and we stayed in zuri, kumarakom lake resort, travancore heritage in kovalam, etc so u know what the competition was and spice tree kept it's place strong.. Thanks got the memories !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from New York

Spice Tree

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice place to spend a weekend in Munar. Well worth the tricky road up to it. Close to but not overlooking the tee
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Musafir,09 from Tennessee, USA

Surely, the best in Munnar.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in beautiful surroundings. A little out of the way, but totally worth the trouble. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very well maintained. The service and food was outstanding. This is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in (and I travel a lot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from California

Great location and amazing views!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was incredible. Views from the hotel balcony are majestic!