Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay at Munnar :)

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: - food selection - wifi in rooms - should be more value for money. Overall cost is high. - game room is rudimentary - no swimming pool
- clean rooms - friendly staff - beautifully planned resort. - rooms have nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This hotel was good overall- astounding view, and the facilities are quite nice on the whole. The staff were nice, though one gave me the wrong information about the local buses. Similarly, the rooms were quite beautiful, though one morning I didn't have hot water. Despite these small inconveniences though, I thought it was a lovely place and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salil from london

excellent location n superb service

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location and superb serservice. It's a bit off road and the approach road isn't that great but once you are in the property you forget everything. It's right in the middle of tea plantation ... Green is the colour all around. There is a lil tree house to have a casual drink as well which we loved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by seb from france

immersion dans les champs de thé

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
route un peu longue pour arriver à l'hotel mais vue et tranquilité au bout... chambre sobre, mais correcte, restaurant pas terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gagan from New Delhi

nothing beats the view

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but, it is unbeatable with breathtaking view that it offers. Try to stay on the fifth floor. Few pointers : 1. There are no shops nearby but thats ok. 2. Room service on a-la-carte needs to improve. Hotel doesn't serve a-la-carte after 7ish. 3. Dinner is only buffet however, you can request hotel to serve dishes in buffet on a-la-carte basis in your room. Prices are very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by kuldip from wolverhampton UK

Nice views from the room that's where it ends

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot
Location: It is well away from anything and you are cut off and not much to do
Very poor service as staff did not understand Hindi or English. Cups and glasses were dirty and the stuff still in there from the previous user. Bathroom had green and pink stuff in the bottles but could not tell which one was shower gel and shampoo so did not use any. For evening meal we ordered soup when asked for bread, reply was which country are you from. All food was very salty so did not eat any. To make it even bad was the fish we ordered. When I lifted one piece to put it on my plate a long inch insect crawled out of it. It was disgusting site and we left the dinner table. Next day breakfast was not very good and toasts were like card boards. Internet was not good either. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Please take this hotel of your list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from G.

Top of the world

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Stayed two nights, great room, staff. Location amazing but not close to town. Only complaint would be buffet is almost entirely Indian food... And doesn't change much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anu from Kottyam

great location but far away from town

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Im pretty much satisfied with the resort and its service though its located far away from munnar town ( around 3 kms) and its difficult to get there as it was off road. But the view from hotel was just breathtaking! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fee from Perth, Western Australia

Beautiful views, lovely stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location (off the beaten track), great views, great food, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Make wifi available in rooms (it's currently available in dining room and reception)
Location: Trekking, and visit the tea museum - so interesting!
We really enjoyed the Tea Valley Resort - gorgeous views from our balcony of tea planatations and mountains. Great food. Reasonable cost. Staff organised a guide to take us on a 4-hour hike across the mountains, which was fascinating and enjoyable. Friendly, helpful staff. We just loved this place and would go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita Sharma from Noida

Horrible

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Honestly , i will not advise anybody to stay there , first its veryyyy far from other sight scene in Munnar , and approach road is soooo BAD that you don't feel like going anywhere after reaching here . Once you are in Hotel you are stuck in there , there is no activity in and around of it , their recreational center has hardly anything to keep yourself busy .In room service was really poor , and in bathroom no hot water available in there . Not a single TV channel was in Hindi or English , Finally they entertain only locals not any other part of India . Will never think about going there again .