Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lionel from Paris

breath-taking view

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wild elephant has a perfect location, it's in the middle of the mountains, very quiet and fresh, 20 km far from Munnar, the view is breath-taking. The swimming pool in the middle of a very pretty exotic garden is nice and refreshing. The staff is very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Beautiful resorts with economical range

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: it was very neat and clean , garden and swimming pool was well maintained.
Cons: Food option should be improved mainly for veg section. Pickup and drop arranged by resorts is costly compare to munnar auto and texi stand.
Location: you can go to nice waterfall by walk. enjoy tea garden just behind resorts.
It is little far around 23 KM from Munnar, and some places road is not good. going through forest area and not allowed to go after 7pm due to Wild Elephant. another road is also available through tea garden but more turning road. Resorts location and view was really beautiful. it was well maintained, room was also nicely maintained. Food was good at reasonable rate but having limited options. I think if you tell in advance that what you want to eat then you will get it. weather is little cool compare to munnar. bonfire option is also available but you need to tell in advance to arrange wood. one side of resorts having forest and hill view and backside is tea garden. once you go there then no need to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sourabh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing hotel and food.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The pool and the view
Cons: Needs organisation, management, better food and better rooms.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere which is great if you really want to get away from it all. Nice walk to a nearby waterfall. Nothing else to do locally.
We arrived at about 5pm having booked but they said they had no record of the booking. It needed a phone call to the manager to get us a room. We were told the manager would arrive at 6pm. Then we were told he would arrive at 8pm. By then it was too late to go anywhere else. He eventually arrived in the morning at Breakfast time. This was 8am THE only time they would serve breakfast. Dinner was poor and only srved at 8pm. The hotel has no wifi so no internet. The website when we booked said only 1 room remaining but we were the only people in the hotel. The pool is nice and the surroundings beatiful but acces is via a long awful road. Took us an hour to cover 20KM. There are no other facilities at all in the area so you cannot go elsewhere to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ramesh from Bangalore

good resort

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Resort is 23km away from munnar town. No proper direction board . no WiFi. but resort is well located. If you want to enjoy nature and calmness this resort is perfect. Service is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arup from Nabadwip

Family trip

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Surrounding scenic beauty was awaesome. Climate was too good. Enjoyed the hospitality provided by the Resort. Approachable road to hotel was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PRASANNA from Pune

Needs Overall Improvement

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Improvement in service is must. No room amenities were available. Rigorous follow up was required. As compared to the current status, cost is unnecessarily high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hill

Great hotel, good views

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and would recommend it.. No complaints.. Location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kamal from Hyderabad

A true getaway!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
It will not take a second to forget all the bad roads to get to this place once you reach. Waterfalls, Wildlife, Birds just ring you into the vacation mood. Both the owner and the staff were very kind. Inspite of the cold and damp weather, Could not resist swimming in the pool overlooking the distant hills and nothing in between. Will visit again for sure!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alison from Australia

Quiet and interesting...

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is no 5 star resort. It is remote but an experience worth having once as a tourist to India. We were given a room which was a higher standard than what we paid for. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was a futon mattress. Uncomfortable for us, although I slept surprisingly well on it. Unfortunately the hot water did not work in our shower so a warm bucket shower was experienced. My husband chose the invigorating cold water shower. Our friends in a different room had plenty of hot water though. And a more comfortable mattress. But paper thin walls to the next room. Food served here is fairly ordinary, but as you are at least an hour from Munnar by the bad roads, it makes do. Breakfast was slightly better. The pool is more fir decoration. Needed a good clean and some chemicals to balance the water. Lovely hammocks in the garden. It is really peaceful out here, although the rooms not in the main house are a bit close to the road. But not much traffic here!