Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Mesa Verde
After staying at a another casino/resort the night before, we checked into the Sky Ute expecting the same ambiance, cleanliness and "feel." This was far more casino oriented and were greeted by a local patron sporting a dirty white tee-shirt and a smart mouth. Got to our room and found the bathroom floor to be very sticky. Could not get the alarm clock to work. Bummer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Very nice hotel, not much of a casino

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Room was in very good condition although the balconies appear to be locked (shame). Check in staff were busy chatting and left us standing there for some time. Don't expect a mini Vegas from the casino and, as that's the only entertainment, there isn't much to do. Overall a generally pleasant stopover at better rates than many in Durango. PS Don't rely on a TomTom GPS to find the hotel - it was several miles off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice destination for a weekend. Very comfortable.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: beautiful rooms
Cons: The pool seemed to be real busy with kids etc all the time. A separate hot tub area would be better.
Location: Nothing nearby. In the missle of nowhere. But we knew that and it was fine they have everything you would want for a couple day stay right there
We had a high end dinner and wine that was very good. The alcohol is limited which is fine but the smokes are not and the place smelled like an ashtray. But the rooms did not. I was pleasingly surprised at that. All in all a good overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Assignment

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Went to Ignacio for an assignment and stayed in the hotel. Great place at a reasonable price. Casino is a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out the way from Durango

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We got there and checked in. Asked about the bear club(which I had signed up prior to arrival). And the lady said she would have the higher-ups determine what they were going to do.) Later, I asked again and was told by another lady I had to check with member services. Then upon enter a very nice room, I went checked out the bathroom. Everything was awesome except for there was no ventilation fan. Just a ventilation vent. The TV was shutting off by itself numerous times. No cups for rinsing mouth when brushing teeth. And finally, there was a stain I noticed when moving my shoes, on the frame of the bed. I hate to guess what it is?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivonnefrom pinales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom R

Nice casino hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The pool was great and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ewingfrom L

Posted Nov 19, 2013
It was a very restful. Stay,just what I needed.enjoyed it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richfrom las vegas,nv

Good food at Seven Rivers

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Food was good.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Very nice hotel. Remote location. Nice casino with limited number of table games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billyfrom OK

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Good price and available at the last minute.
Cons: See above.
Location: Bad location unless you like to gamble!
Not close to anything but the casino and I don't gamble. It was decently priced compared to others in the area but 20+ miles for the sightseeing area.