Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from a

Great view of the river

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is a little run down, but close to top end of available options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amit from Chicago

Great service and convenient location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location where you can see Brazil, Argentina and Paraguay. The taxi to the falls is about 30 minutes to Argentina side and 45 minutes to the Brazilian side (including immigration). The staff was friendly and set up a driver for us for a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could work better with improvements

Posted Jan 6, 2014
In Argentina standards this would be fair to say a 5 stars but having travel to various parts of the world this needs major improvements...whilst the rooms are fairly spacious and with reasonable amenities it needs a renovation for the hotel overall has a stale smell, possibly because is carpeted in most of the complex and yet in a very humid environment....house keeping was only half done upon our return - blankets were placed on top of our suitcase and bath robe unhung! Overall the staff are very friendly and attentive. I've stayed in Esturion 5yrs ago and this is far better given their claim to be similar ranking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Adelaide, South Australia

Relax in Luxury

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: We thought that the pool and surrounds were a highlight. The restaurant are in which we had breakfast was also light, airy and welcoming.
Cons: There was really nothing that I could suggest for improvements. Our room was small but entirely adequate and reasonably priced.
Location: The Iguazu falls are the obvious attraction. We also enjoyed wandering through Puerto Iguazu township and cold beers in township cafes.
We stayed at Amerian Portal as a part of a 3 location, 2 week holiday. The hotel was such a pleasure. The staff were helpful and spoke English well. The hotel itself was well appointed and really is a resort offering in a small, regional area. The hotel was a haven away from the Puerto Iguazu township but close enough to allow a comfortable stroll into the township to shop and experience some local culture. The pool is a focal point for the hotel along with the restaurant area. If you can't relax at the Amerian Portal then I would suggest that you are going to find it hard to relax anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from USA

great hotel with a great view

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel while visiting Iguazu Falls and we were very pleased. From the back of the hotel, you can see the river that came from the falls as well as the three countries meeting together. That's something you don't see at the falls. Hotel lobby and amenities were great, the room was a little outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Portsmouth, England (UK)

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: -Amazing view from the room (Riverside) -Friendly Staff -Great Food -Relaxing atmosphere -Free Wi-Fi -Clean & Tidy
Location: -Close to the National Park -Close to the Airport -Three Boarders just outside the hotel (Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay) -Close to town centre
Fantastic Hotel. Staff are friendly and polite. The rooms are comfortable and the view (river side) is amazing; you can see three separate countries from your window!! (Argentina, Brazil & Paraguay) It also overlooks the pool area. The buffet breakfast was brilliant and there is plenty of choice i.e. croissants, bread, cakes, eggs, bacon, coffee, yogurt etc. Food in general at the hotel is very good and is of a very high standard. I recommend the steak (just like most of Argentina the beef is some of the best in the world) We ate in the restaurant all the nights we were in Iguazu. Also the bar area is decent. Once again friendly staff and comfortable seating. The pool and jacuzzi are both well maintained and made for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Also free wi-fi is always a bonus. Visiting the falls is not an issue, we arranged a tour via the internet and we were picked up directly from the hotel in the morning to go and see what can only be described as a Natural Wonder of the World.... Truly Unforgettable! It is only a 10-20 min journey to the national park. You must see both sides of falls (Argentinian & Brazilian) a day in each is enough although I could easily have stayed in Iguazu for several more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3.5 star rooms, but 5 star facilities

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The proffesional service and kindness.
Cons: It could use 140 volt plug-ins in the rooms... or at least to let you know that converters are available upon request. And the price is a bit high.
Location: Right next to three borders monument and the bus stop to get to the Iguazu falls is cheap (30 pesos) and convenient.
From the beginning we were treated well, even greeted with a complimentary drink. The rooms are a bit small compared to the US, but had beautiful views of the three borders. The facial I recieved was nice and relaxing, and the food at the restaurant was pretty good. I didn't care for the appetizer platter of local foods- it was pretty bland- but the surubi was amazing. Everybody was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickers from London, UK

Good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The view!
Location: Excellent. Close to town, amazing views of the triboarders.
Quick walk into town so great location. Excellent river views. Some balconys have one or two chairs, others have none. Rooms are clean but showing signs of age. Sunbeds need a good clean, but free pool towels certainly make up for this. The noise from the central atrium can be heard in the rooms, although it is generally just people talking over dinner or drinks. I was surprised the hotel did not make more to advertise the games area below the main pool. TV, Nintendo wii etc, pool table, play room for small children, so the entire family up to teenagers can all be kept happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xio from Miami, FL, USA

Confortable to stay for visiting Iguazú falls

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Wiew location
Location: Greatful
It was nice, confortable and clean. We went with a four month baby And everything were facilities for us