Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

A little oasis in Iguazu

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte is a little oasis in the electic town of Iguazu, 500mtrs walking distance to the Brazilian and Paraquay border. Set in a walled garden that is quiet and relaxing, the facilities are a perfect match for tired limbs upon your return from all-day walking around Iguazu Falls national park - the jacuzzi and swimming pool, along with a pint sized serving of gin and tonic by the pool were welcome medicine for tired legs. The Hotel does have it's quirks which are more endearing than odd, and the staff will do anything for you. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs, like arranging for our passports that we left behind at the hotel for safety to be securely transported to the entrance of the Iguazu Falls park so that my 15 year old niece could prove her age before being aloud to book a jet boat ride. Really amazing and beyond the call. The in-house restaurant is a stand out and would fit in better in an international city than in the grounds of the Hotel, as a guest it is a pleasure to dine in and the value is incredible. If you want to try the local fare, it's an easy walk into town to sample one of many of the simple restaurants, we found a great 'steak house' that was incredible value. The Hotel's concierge can arrange anything you need including helping you work out with deciding what tours and attractions to see at the Falls and around the town. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Best place to stay when you are in Iguazu

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great and friendly staff and the best kitchen in th area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gilby5 from Sydney NSW, Australia

Thumbs up for Hotel de la Fonte a great stay

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: gardens, room, food, service,
Cons: toilet in some rooms didn't have an automatic flush but had a metal hose for flushing
Location: All rooms set around the garden with table and chair in front of each , some also with a hammock outside of room.
Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms comfortable. Beautiful breakfast served outside your room facing the gardens or in restaurant if preferred. Fantastic service - staff couldn't do enough for you and always asked if you needed anything else. Dined at restaurant in the gardens one night and the food was wonderful with some complementary taster plates a lovely surprise as well.Very quite location only a 10minute walk to the centre of the town. All rooms look on to very pretty gardens with fountain and pond. English is spoken by all staff so easy to arrange transport to airport etc. The hotel arranged for taxi pickup at the airport which saved us time and hassle and was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

Lovely arty hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet at night at the hotel because we were there in an off season. During the day though, there was constant banging and whining of saws due to construction. The owners are artists and very friendly. The grounds are very nice. The breakfast is terrific and dinner is good too but takes a VERY long time - and it is far easier to eat there than to mess with buses or taxis to town. The room had twin beds with a small dresser and a small loveseat and chair. Small bathroom with shower and sink. I sure didn't see any hotel that looked better and this hotel had charm so I would happily stay here again. To get to the falls, one way or another one must take a taxi or a bus, so ending up outside town doesn't much matter. The front desk folks are very helpful in arranging trips and taxis -and their English is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Australia

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The garden was cool, green and shaded. Simone, the owner, and her staff were very personable, friendly and helpful.
Location: An easy 15 minutes walk from town. There are very regular bus services.
BHF is a beautiful small hotel in a large, shady, green garden setting. The staff are excellent and are always extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and air conditioned. The salt water pool is refreshing after a day in the heat and humidity of Puerto Iguazu. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne

A place I would recommend everyone

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is somehow "hidden" in a nice garden it's the place to be in Foz d'Iguassu. I have not expected to stay at such a nice place. The meals at the hotel are excellent and the service is just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael N

Great out of the way place

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. Very small but really cool what's behind the four walls. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the service was great. While it's a bit out of town, it is a short cab ride to the city center and the charm of the place more than makes up for it. The breakfast's are served in the most amazing custom carved wooden trays and really added to the specialness of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenny

Modern, chic yet fitted with surroundings

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very impressive. The setting was well thought out and very attractive and peaceful. Facilities excellent and restaurant superb. Friendly and helpful staff. Have already recommended to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant location and great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: Quite, very helpful staff!
Location: Great quite location one block from bus
This hotel is very well run and the staff are very polite and helpful. The location is very good with bus service one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com