Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel with character

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nice garden setting with pleasant areas to sit, relax, read, eat. Excellent restaurant. Very good personal attention and oversight by the owner.
Cons: Pool needs better cleaning. Basic room fit-out needs more attention. Safe in each room. As much attention paid to rooms as is given to the restaurant.
Location: Located away from the busy town area. Walking distance to center, shops and restaurants.
Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating and tried to anticipate all our needs and requirements. The owner, Simone, is very hands on in managing the hotel and engages in friendly exchanges with all the guests. This is a very nice touch and certainly contributes to making the guests feel welcome and looked after. The grounds are well designed and create the feeling of a small oasis. There are many decorative touches, clusters of seating, hammocks, pool side seating and dining as well as an excellent Italian restaurant. However, the room we were given the first night was unacceptable. It had no closet, no lamp on one side of the bed, and the traffic noise from the adjacent road was disturbing. The next day we were moved to a better room, although it still had a few quirks. Apparently, all the rooms are different, which contributes to a certain charm but not necessarily to comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zurich

Perfektes Hotel für das tropische Iguasu.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.
Cons: Alles ok
Location: Iguasu ist nicht die schönste Stadt! Das Hotel war am Rande somit ruhig. Man bleibt gerne hinter den Mauern!
Eine Enklave mit schönem tropischen Garten, hervorrangendem Restaurant und netter Bedienung. Simona ist eine perfekte Gastgeberin. Zimmer sind gross und mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
About 15 minutes from the falls, it's the perfect haven before or after your visit. The owner is personally involved in every detail to ensure you have a perfect stay. Lots of charm and character much better than these concrete branded hotels. Restaurant has an excellent Italian chef as well, so no need to leave hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very friendly hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Manager Simone super, restaurant was amazing with a menu range comparative to top restaurants in London. Staff all very friendly and assisted with all our wishes. Assisted wit tips, travel to the Falls both on Argentina and Brazilian side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam, NED

Boutique hotel with excellent restaurant.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It is a small hotel with a personal touch. A more than excellent restaurant serves the most delicious menu and suitable, very good wines.
Cons: n.a.
Location: The hotel is situated approx. 1 km out of the city centre of Iguazu, a good 15 minutes (pleasant) walk, near a busstop, bus to Iguazu Falls (Cataras).
The Hotel has only 10 rooms in different sizes. The best room is a room with kingsize bed, jacuzi, separate douche and bathroom, as well as a lounge. The smaller rooms have two beds (single or double bed), bathroom. The rooms are clean. The Hotel Staff is always friendly and willing to help. The Members of the Hotel Staff can advise on trips, excursions and know the reliable taxidrivers. The hotel has a superb restaurant. The menu is creative, special and delicious. The wine is excellent and the choice of wine is great. Great value for money. The breakfast is an experience as well: ying and yang plates with a variety of bread, cornflakes and yoghurt, tea or coffie, fresh juice and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA, USA

An oasis in Iguazu

Posted Dec 8, 2014
As soon as you leave the street and enter the courtyard, you're treated with warm, personal service. The standard room was huge and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant is first-class. We chose to eat there for both nights of our stay rather than make our way into town. The owner is warm and friendly and attends tables at dinner with terrific suggestions for wine to accompany your meal. The pool looked very inviting, but we didn't have time to use it. The front desk staff arranged for a driver for a full day to take us to the Brazilian side of the falls, the bird park (don't miss it!), and the Argentinian side of the falls. All for less than $100. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

La perla di Puerto Iguazu

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Non avremmo potuto scegliere di meglio a Iguazu. La location e' molto carina e arredata con gusto, il personale gentile e sempre disponibile. Il ristorante è il non plus ultra, vera cucina italiana di uno chef capace e fantasioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel but a bit far from town

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Yes as I said the hotel was nice but a bit far from town I am dissapointed with Expedia and am using another service to book my hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

Amazing boutique hotel with great food

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights, this place is amazing and the owner really has an eye for detail everything is perfect. Amazing food very welcoming and warm staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thorac L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com