Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disgusting staff at the bar

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: chilling out at the pool side
Staff at the reception was not so advisable, sometimes gave me wrong information but OK. Staff at the bar was a really unhelpful and disgusting. Once I gave him my opinion about the slow service, neglect me on purpose. My friend next to me call out to him, he came to the counter in a second but continue neglect me and do nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice people

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quite good hostel, clean and calm, people work there are so helpful, they know very well for the area and give useful suggestion. The only regret is the location, a bit far from the town center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Koenfrom Rotterdam

Hostel, with a pool

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest and main advantage of the hostel is the big pool in front. That is lovely to take a dive after a warm day at the falls. The rest of the hostel is really a hostel though. We had two power black outs during the two days we stayed, which means no airco. The breakfast is really nothing special so make sure to get your own stuff from the supermarket. Cooking facilities are not very clean. They have a reasonable exchange rate for dollars and reais (better than at the falls park). There is a busstop in the front of the hostel. It is not within walking distance of the city so be aware that you need to take a taxi or bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gauchofrom porto alegre

custo beneficio

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hostel barato e bem localizado .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperaba un poco más

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Lo barato y la ubicación
Cons: Mantenimiento y el desayuno
Location: Pasa un bus en frente que te lleva a Cataratas, tanto a las de Brasil como a las de Argentina
No fue terrible pero esperaba mas de un hostal de la cadena de HI. Lo que si fue muy malo fue el desayuno incluido: solo pan, café, jugo muy malo, leche, un poco de cereal y pan con mantequilla o dulce de leche, terminamos comprando huevo con un costo adicional. El lugar esta descuidado muchos lugares huelen a humedad y le hace falta una buen mantenimiento. No esta mal el costo beneficio debido a que tiene lo básico y buena ubicación, la alberc es un plus que muchos hoteles en la zona no tienen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristianefrom Belo horizonte

Estrutura boa mas precisando de cuidado.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
O atendimento é bom,a estrutura é boa mas os banheiros estavam num estado lamentável : constantemente entupidos e alagados.muito desagradável .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgitfrom Danmark

Gode værelser - men alt for lydt.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede på 2 mandsværelser i 5 dage. Værelserne var fine - men man kunne høre hvad alle andre gjorde og sagde - og når naboen snorkede. Rare medarbejdere og generelt fine forhold til prisen. Ligger fint ved busstoppested på vej til vandfaldene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tamirfrom israel

good atmosphere, level can be better

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hostel is good for meeting people and when the weather is good you can also enjoy the pools. however the location is a bit of inconvience (located on a highway and not in town, so you have to take a bus to get money\supermarket\etc), but for 1-2 nights its fine. cold water in the showers, maybe it was just my room.