Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel's service is very good!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
This hotel's service is very good! Corresponding me very carefully. The hotel is a little old. However, there is a feeling of cleanliness was good. Tile was beautiful. I was also good and I can use a variety of currencies.(Dollar, Real, Peso) Two points was worrisome. Wifi radio and that did not reach the room, that it did not accept credit cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You will need cash

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Having to pay cash
Location: Iguazu Falls are amazing. Save two days for them.
The hotel is pleasant and the restaurant is very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. BUT we booked through Expedia expecting to pay with our credit card. In fact the Expedia confirmation explicitly said that our card would be charged upon check out. When we got there we were told (politely but firmly) that they only took cash for the Expedia rate. The manager showed us a small sentence buried in a linked web page saying that the hotel took only cash. Thus, we had to make several ATM transactions to get enough pesos. This was very unexpected and annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rognlyn from sydney

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Pool, location in town, staff
Cons: Room (bed was good- but the colour...) breakfast
Location: Near buses, not far from food and Shell petrol stn that sold v cheap, good, beer and wine
Our room walls were painted dark blue, the ceiling dark brown - very claustrophobic - had to have (good) air cond. on all time. Try for lower (cooler) neutral coloured rooms .... Dinning good but breakfast v average - they don't trust you with orange juice. Lots of staff who speak good english and are v helpful - good location and grounds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Vashon Island, WA

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: quality of hotel, staff and restaurant. Good location too
Location: not far from center of town and bus terminal (4-5 blocks)
Excellent hotel, great Italian restaurant, 3-4 blocks from bus terminal (from Buenos Aires and to the Falls)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ratana from Los Angeles, CA, USA

A great stop in Iguazu

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel in what feels like the middle of nowhere. Attached restaurant provides delicious meals for a food price and breakfast was included with my stay. Staff is helpful and the room is nice and functional. However in a very humid climate it is difficult to regulate temperature: turn on air conditioner and it is too cold, turn it off and it is way too hot. Only complaint is that we cannot prepay by credit card. The terms require cash on check out and so you need to plan for that accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Cet and MFH from Monthey, Valais

Nice place to sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Daikiri
Cons: The pig snoring next door
Location: Well situated
The service was amazing at the front desk. Especially Jennifer y Francella !!! You should try the dikiri, it's yumi... The restaurant was really good as well and the prices correct. Definitely a place to stop !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location so you can easily walk to the bus stop to catch a bus to the falls as well as into the town centre for restaurants etc. It's walking distance to the three frontiers lookout too. The staff were exceptionally helpful. They allowed me to check in at around 11am and gave fantastic advice on how to get to the falls and what to do once you were there. I was very happy that I chose Posada over one of the more expensive ones like Esturion because it was much more conveniently located and definitely good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph Barnett

food

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Good location and very helpful staff
Cons: Bathrooms need modernising
Location: Good location
There is an excellent Italian restaurant attached to the hotel with good quality meals,