Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edson,ab

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Finishes could be updated
Location: Many restaurants, bus terminal to the falls less than a block away, quite a long walk away from Hito Tres Fronteras, but a short cab ride
we had an early flight in from Buenos Aires, and arrived before check in started. However, our room was ready within 20 mins of our arrival, so that was great. Breakfast was good, wifi worked well. This hotel was probably closer to its 4 star rating 20 years ago, and I think it needs some updating. But if old curtains and bathroom finishes don't bother you, this hotel is perfect location wise. Close to bus terminal and taxis, excellent restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great location in town

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location! Next to the bus station and stops. Many good restaurants all along the street. Close to hummingbird garden. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are out dated but the ac worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très bon rapport qualité prix près des parcs

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: les lits
Cons: les oreillers sont tros gros à mon goût - il y en a plusieurs par lit mais tous gros donc pas de choix
Location: les parcs des chutes d'iguaçu
Chambre très grande et sympa, calme, comfortable, avec très bonne literie Petit déjeuner buffet copieux, varié, bon Pour un petit supplément, dîner buffet aussi varié, copieux et bon Je recommande sans hésiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Muy cómodo

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Esta remodelado
Cons: Desayuno abúndate pero la calidad regular
Fui al hotel con mi marido y mis dos hijos pequeños (1 y 3 años) y estuvimos súper cómodos. Nos ayudaron en todo momento a gestionar los traslados del hotel a los parques naturales de Iguazu Argentina y Brasil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marília-SP

Excelente opção!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Custo benefício e localização
Cons: Sim, limpeza da piscina e sauna gratuita.
Location: Ótima localização, perto de restaurantes ótimos e sorveterias.
Passamos 5 dias muito agradáveis no hotel. Atendimento nota mil!!! Quartos limpos e amplos. Tudo funcionou perfeitamente, apenas nos últimos dias estava difícil conectar a internet, acredito que a causa foi o aumento de hóspedes no fim de semana. Localização perfeita. Restaurante Dona Maria ótimo para o jantar com bons preços. Única coisa que deixou a desejar foi a piscina que não estava muito limpa nos primeiros dias, depois limparam. Podiam também deixar de cobrar o uso da sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Es la segunda vez que me hospedo allí y lo volvería a hacer, por eso lo recomiendo, muy buena ubicación y atención del personal en general. Abundante el desayuno. 100% recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Mittelklassehotel am Busbahnhof

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Tolle Lage Pool Große Zimmer Gutes Frühstück
Cons: Die Bäder mal renovieren.
Location: Sehr gut, mitten in der Stadt, gut angebunden
Das Hotel ist relativ groß, aber dennoch gemütlich. Liegt super im Zentrum, direkt neben dem Busbahnhof und Nahe des Zentrums. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß, aber ein bisschen abgewohnt (vor allem das Bad mit einigen Schimmelstellen). Die Poolanlage mit Tischtennis und Tischfußball ist sehr nett.Insgesamt empfehlenswert für Ausflüge zu den Wasserfällen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Centrally located oasis.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet, clean, safe and economical. And the lovely pool oasis! Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms - the windows were excellent as we could not hear street noise, but unfortunately we could hear our neighbours.
Location: Ideal location for walking across the street to the bus depot - Rio Uruguay bus line takes you to both sides of the park - the Falls are AMAZING!
We were very pleased with our 3 nights here. The hotel is a welcome calm of air-conditioning and quiet away from the humidity outside! We enjoyed the pool area very much. Our room was surprisingly spacious. The bus depot is across the street - "Rio Uruguay" bus line will take you to both sides of the Falls. There is also a taxi stand outside if you need to get to the airport on the Brazilian side. Or to the Tres Fronteras look-out (if its too hot to walk!). And you can easily walk into town for restaurants. Best meal we had was at "Aqua" just across from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michiyofrom tokyo japan

立地がとても便利で朝食が美味しい。

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
朝食メニューが豊富でどれも美味しい。 立地も歩いて数分で中心地なのでとても便利だし、従業員もサービス精神いっぱいで好感度大。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Old and not worth it.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Not much. Pool could be nice but it was full of kids, noisy and too small considering the hotel size.
Cons: I really don´t like carpeted rooms, especially when we are in tropic environment and the carpet is old!
Location: It is on a corner of a very busy street, so it is difficult to get a quiet room! However, if you need to walk into town, it is practical.
Based on previous reviews we asked for rooms away from the noisy street and even though we arrived early, we did not get them. The service at the reception was not good - except for one receptionist, room was spacious but bathroom was old and used.