Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ganrielfrom asuncion paraguay

Excellent hotel nearby nearly everithing in Iguazu

Posted May 18, 2014
Excellent hotel nearby nearly everithing in Iguazu vicinity. Nice staff, nice hotel, the play land is great for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucillefrom Edmonton

Hotel paradise

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Huge room and bathroom, delicious complimentary breakfast,excellent staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's a short , cheap taxi drive to downtown , walking distance to the Duty free shop,near an excellent restaurant El Quincho Del Tio Querido
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful , exquisite hotel. Very clean and spacious. Everyone was nice and friendly. The staff was excellent. Accommodations are second to none. They have a wide variety of hot and cold food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Excellent value

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Room size, restaurant. Good facilities and activities for children.
Cons: Some little upgrades in the bathrooms
Location: The Iguazu falls are incredible. Do not miss them when you go to Argentina
The rooms are big and clean, the facilities good. A small upgrade in the bathrooms would make the rooms even better. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepefrom Mexico

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: SPA, facilities, enviroment, etc.
Cons: I think they need to offer better options in the breakfast, it is little boring to have everyday the same stuff.
Location: Of course visiting the Iguazu Falls in both sides Brazilian and Argentinian is very easy from this hotel because is exactly at the border with Brazil.
We had a great stay in this resort, better than we expected, I definitely recomend this hotel specially fot those that like gardens, spa, casino and friend treat from the staff. It is perfect for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepefrom Mexico

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: SPA, facilities, enviroment, etc.
Cons: I think they need to offer better options in the breakfast, it is little boring to have everyday the same stuff.
Location: Of course visiting the Iguazu Falls in both sides Brazilian and Argentinian is very easy from this hotel because is exactly at the border with Brazil.
We had a great stay in this resort, better than we expected, I definitely recomend this hotel specially fot those that like gardens, spa, casino and friend treat from the staff. It is perfect for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanfrom Miami

the best hotel near the Falls and the Free shop.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: everything from location to service to food.
Location: best duty free shop in the Americas, Duty free Iguazu - Argentina border -won several award for excellence. visit of The Falls on the Brazil side.
excellent service, friendly and helpful staff , large and clean rooms with all possible amenities, well located hotel in the Argentina side of the falls. Dinner was superb , great wine list .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Property, big rooms, good amenities
Cons: More consistent staff service
Location: Iguazu Falls, Puerto Iguazu town
We stayed in a renovated room at the Iguazu Grand hotel. It was large and very nice. The bathroom was terrific - lots of room for two people. The hotel food is OK. The staff are inconsistent. Some of the members - Sergio, Barbara and Ingrid were fabulous. The rest were OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NMitchellfrom Washington DC

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and staff was great. Only bad part was that the hotel did not have an ATM to get cash and they don't exchange money for you. I had to walk to the city center to get cash and I didn't feel comfortable walking there alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA, USA

Nice hotel. Good for the family.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Breakfast buffet was great. I liked front desk help with printing my boarding pass. Facilities were great.
Cons: The shower head in our room was set to one position.
Location: The falls, walking distance to the duty shop and the border with Brazil. The three countries monuments and other activities that we did not do.
Hotel with activities for the whole family. Rooms very comfortable. Service was good. Hotel has taxi service or willing to call you a taxi if you have a phone number to call. Staff very friendly and kind to kids and foreigners. Personnel was fluent in English.