Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mon from New york, ny

Nice hotel actually in the jungle

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms were a few minutes from pool/reception/etc giving the appearance of actually staying in the jungle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in South America

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff were amazing, the rooms were amazing, it was a great expereince. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJ from London

Lodges set in the jungle with swimming pool.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Free minibus to town for a couple of hours each evening. Minibus to the falls 8.30 am - 3.30 pm for $90 AS each.
Location: It is 2km from a road but there are buses along it. Taxis are quite expensive but the rates are fixed.
Snack bar is basic and restaurant has limited menu. Pool is ideal for children who dominate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nil, from Turkey

nice hotel, excellent nature,comfortable rooms.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nature
Cons: It is far out in the jungle. they must have more free round trip stuttles to the town of Iguazu.
Location: In the jungle. Nothing to do around and near by, other than the hotel restaurant.
I enjoyed the environment alot. It is guite , the nature is excellent. the restaurant is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HuisP from Vancouver

Good 3 star hotel, not a 4 star place!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Nice hotel, overall friendly staf. Overall we were happy but a few remarks. Great how they organize the taxi's to the falls etc! But they have to improve breakfast for sure and the mentality of some staff members. Guy at the poolbar was totally not friendly, lazy, not cleaning tables. Every day certain time some beer was not there or not cold anymore. Also cleaning tables after breakfast at pool area takes forever. Not really hands on mentality. So nice 3 star place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: non
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Great pool overlooking the jungle. Very relaxing. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Really great staff at this hotel, they made us feel really welcome and were so helpful. The one problem we encountered was no hot water for 36 hours, which was pretty annoying. Also the bathroom could have done with a bit of a spruce up. Overall a fun experience staying in the jungle, and I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Vancouver, Canada

Fun in the Jungle

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The physical setting.
Cons: Staff was pleasant but not efficient. Our dinner server seemed untrained, the snack bar was understaffed.
This hotel was lovely! The spacious rooms are set out on a series of boardwalks, no interior hallways. Walls between are a little thin, so watch your conversation! Staff was all very pleasant and helpful. The pool area is very nice though chairs were at a premium. There is a snack bar where you can get drinks and barbequed sandwiches, but the one employee working in it was pretty overwhelmed. Breakfast was extensive and quite good. The special one seating Friday night dinner was a bit of a gong show so I would take a pass on that next time. Shuttle services to town or the falls are available regularly.