Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Pleasant Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel after reading other reviews here but it was one of few places I could find online in Iguazu that would fit a family of four in one room. Admittedly, the rooms are sparse and not very spacious, but we found them to meet our needs. After all, we were there to see the falls. The biggest downside to this place is the lack of food beyond breakfast (which was great). They have delivery service from a decent place in town (which we used twice) and they will quickly and happily arrange a taxi. Our problem was that we were always too exhausted from walking in the park all day long to want to deal with going into town. Our last day we spent our final afternoon enjoying the pool and relaxing, and finally made it into town for dinner. We loved that day and appreciated the pool. I recommend this hotel. The grounds are beautifully designed and well maintained, and the game room was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Just don't expect luxurious rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maltefrom Hamburg

Simple place in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Has the level of a hostel for a much higher price. Appears to be a nice eco thought which cannot be found in the place itself. Very clumsy and basic setting including the rooms and breakfast. Nice big pool and mixed service support.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba..pr

No mato sem conforto

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Piscina suja,café da manha ruim.serviço ruim ,quarto sujo.sem conforto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julianfrom Canada

Good for some days

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a reasonable price. There location is not the best but you can deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom Isle of Man

rainforest get away

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great out of town location amongst the rainforest. Easy to get to iguazu falls and town centre on the public bus (40 pesos each to iguazu falls on the bus to Cataratas and 5 pesos to town. On the return from town you need a bus that says "km5" on the front). To get to bus stop it is about a 600m walk to the main road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Usentralt, dårlig hotell i Iguazu

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget overrasket over at dette hotellet får en del god kritikk. Eneste positive vi fant var at en i resepsjonen hadde meget bra engelsk-kunnskaper (engelskmann?). Hotellet lå langt fra byen og det fantes ingenting i nærheten. Rommene ligger som i en brakkeby og det var mugg på veggene både på badet og i rommet. Det var som å komme inn på en gammel internatskole hvor ingenting var gjort de siste 40 år.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Adequate

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was basic. Shower needs work so water flows better. Front desk staff attentive IF you ask questions. Couldn't believe they did have a map of town or Falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Nettes Hostel außerhalb

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Ruhig
Cons: Transport
Location: Puerto Iguazu mit den Wasserfällen, ein absolutes must see
Das MyHotel Ecolodge liegt etwa 2 km außerhalb der Stadt Puerto Iguazu. Leider gibt es auch kein Restaurant. Lediglich Frühstück wird serviert. Es gibt abends um 7 einen Bus nach Puerto Iguazu, der pünktlichst um 9:30 zurück fährt (gratis). Ansonsten kostet ein Taxi aktuell (Nov. 2014) ca. 60 Pesos. Die Zimmer sind ok, die Anlage auf Hostelniveau, der Pool mit grünem Wasser ist relativ groß, wer Nähe zur Natur liebt und keinen Wert auf gepflegte Gartenanlagen legt, ist gut aufgehoben. Im Verhältnis zum Angebot - besonders den Transportproblemen - jedoch zu teuer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariannefrom Odense, Danmark

Familie på 4

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ecolodge ligger et stykke udenfor centrum, og man er isoleret uden bil eller taxa. Vi boede i cabana med soveværelser på 1. sal. Trappen var lidt stejl og vi gjorde den første dag opmærksom på, at et af trinene sad løst. Det blev dog ikke udbedret i løbet af de tre dage vi var der. Poolen var ok den første dag, men vandet blev grønnere og mere beskidt, som dagene gik. Personalet i receptionen var venlige til at hjælpe med at få bragt/hentet tøj til vaskeri, bestille take-away fra centrum og rekvirere taxa. Det skal dog siges at man i nogle tilfælde med fordel kan lave kørselsaftaler med taxaselskaberne fra centrum. God daglig rengøring. Det er muligt at låne ekstra håndklæder fra receptionen til brug ved poolen. Et ok sted til prisen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom München

Ungepflegtes Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kein Ort zum Wohlfühlen. Der Garten und Pool sind ungepflegt. Das Zimmer und die Betten haben nach Schimmel gerochen. Das Zimmer war zudem sehr klein für 4 Personen. Beim Frühstücksbüffet mussten wir länger warten, bis es nachgefüllt wurde. Positiv ist der kostenlose Shuttle in die Stadt zu erwähnen. Es gibt beim Resort kein Restaurant oder Café.