Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Don't ever think of booking to this hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: nothing I like about this hotel
Cons: Everything have to be improved, especially wifi connection.
Location: far from the city center
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Bad service- Staff barely speak English and not very helpful. Room- Not well-cleaned and smells funny. NO INTERNET IN ANY ROOM, JUST ONLY AT THE LOBBY They put fake details in Expedia website. Somehow, the internet is really slow- took an hour to get connected. NO water provided and hotel also doesn't sell it. Also, no food or café- delivery is the only one choice.. In conclusion, DON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL.. BELIEVE THE REVIEWS, I WARN YOU!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Find another place to stay!!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: 1. The location was OK 2. Mauricio was the only one who seemed to really care about his guests.
Cons: See above
Location: 1. good location - 20 min walking to downtown and to hito de las tres fronteras (you see brazil and paraguay)
1. There was no internet as was stated on the website 2. There was no FREE airport shuttle as was stated on the website 3. The front desk made every effort to encourage you to take their transport service to Iguazu Falls for Ar$350 (US$ 41.17), when in reality, a public bus made the same route, stopped right in front of the hotel and only 3 stops along the way and only charged Ar$50 (US$ 5.80). 4. The phone in the room did not work, and despite multiple attempts to get this phone changed, it was never done. 5. The door in the balcony did not lock, making it easily accesible to thieves. when I discussed this to the front desk and asked for a change of room, they said they were unable to and not worry as there were no thieves in Iguazu.
1 out of 5
by Mariafrom Guayaquil, Ecuador

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Location: The location is fine.
Dirty bathrooms, tub, toilet and sink obsolete, old towels, old windows, breakfast very poor and poor attention. There were not enough glasses, cutlery, plates and food was scarce.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can not compare with other hotels in Iguazu, but it was very disappointing. They are supposed to provide free shuttle but no one came to pick us up even though we e-mailed them our arrival time at the airport. We showed them the Website saying "Free Shuttle" to them and finally they provided the transportation to the Airport. There was no Wi-Fi in the guest rooms, only in the front desk area. Most staff members did not speak English. Kitchen was not clean and did not feel like cooking there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEUK HOTEL, AARDIGE VOORZIENINGEN, ZWEMBAD OK, EN

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: ATTENTE AARDIGE MENSEN, ENGELS MINDER, MAAR GEEN PROBLEEM VOOR ONS. MOOIE OMGEVING, LOOPAFSTAND VAN HET CENTRUM. RUSTIG, VOOR DE PRIJS IS HET OK
Cons: BADKAMER KAN BETER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEUK HOTEL, AARDIGE VOORZIENINGEN, ZWEMBAD OK, EN

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: ATTENTE AARDIGE MENSEN, ENGELS MINDER, MAAR GEEN PROBLEEM VOOR ONS. MOOIE OMGEVING, LOOPAFSTAND VAN HET CENTRUM. RUSTIG, VOOR DE PRIJS IS HET OK
Cons: BADKAMER KAN BETER
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carlosfrom vte lopez

tienen que mejorar el desayuno

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
muy linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CLAUDIOfrom FORMOSA

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
MUY BUENA ESTADÍA. RECOMIENDO AMPLIAR LA POTENCIA DE LA SEÑAL DE WIFI PARA QUE SEA CAPTADA EN LAS CABAÑAS MÁS LEJANAS (COMO LA 22, QUE OCUPÉ YO).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faustofrom Tijuana, BC, México

A disfrutar de tu estancia en Iguazu

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: amplios, con sala y cocina-comedor, ideal para convivencia
Cons: no son los mejores diseños, tienen pinta de ser algo antiguos
Location: fuera del centro de la ciudad, pero cómodo el transporte publico, si te gusta caminar, lo puedes hacer tranquilamente hacia el centro
Nada Céntrico, pero muy cómodo trasladarse en transporte publico a Parque de Iguazu, una cocina de pocas estrellas, comodidades y mesa de billar en recepción, muy cerca de hito tres fronteras. es un lugar para quedarse por varios días y excelente si llevas carro y tus propios alimentos.
3 out of 5
by Johnfrom Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Basic hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Setting was good
Cons: Room needs refurbishment; impossible to arrange shuttle from/to airport.
Location: Nice location in jungle surroundings, overlooking river, ability to walk to town centre.
Room neede a bit of a refurbishment ie torn curtains, awkward access to fridge, doors need adjustment.