Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nice rustic envirionment. nice staff. good breakfast.
we arrived and were given a cabin on the outside of the complex. it was nice but it felt isolated. it was spacious and clean but we just felt way away. we called inmediately and asked if we could get a room in the main building of the hotel. they agreed. we were given a much smaller room but comfortable. it had a nice balcony with a view to the river. after that everything went smooth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quaint

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice place. We stayed three nights in one of the cabanas and were happy with our stay. Everyone was exceedingly friendly, alacritous, and professional. Most spoke English, Spanish, and Portuguese with aplomb. There is a tourist friendly section of town and this place is outside of town, in quiet surroundings, but within easy walking distance to groceries, restaurants, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from canada

Quiet hotel located close to the three borders

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, price, buffet.
Cons: Wheelchair access.
Location: Walking distance to the three borders. Christ memorial (cross and tomb). Close to Iguassu Falls. Easy access across the Brazil border to Itaipu Dam
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is conveniently located to the three borders of Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay as well as Iguassu Falls. Be aware the hotel is on the Argentina side, but crossing into Brazil was easy. Argentina requires a visa. The hotel and area is very quiet. Wifi worked well. Pool area is nice and the hotel and grounds are well maintained. We did not use the tennis courts but did see them used at night (we were told there was an extra charge for the lights ). The included breakfast buffet is excellent and they will provide day lunches for a nominal charge. There were occasionally short power surges/disruptions. The hotel has a wooden exterior providing a rustic charm, but it is very modern. Guests do need to be able to climb some stairs(about 10 into the main lobby and about 6 down to the elevator). We had a room with 3beds that the staff quickly converted into a king plus single. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
No kettle in room. Air con did not work properly. Stunning grounds and pool. Lovely balcony. Breakfast ok but no variety of hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane

Good hotel for enjoying outdoors

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Well serviced for visiting the Iguazo Falls Interesting sites close Walking distance to town Good breakfast and dinner buffets
Cons: Rooms are getting a little tired. However they were clean and functional
Great location, pool area and access to the region's sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinesh from Kingston, NY

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Sme as above
Location: Nice location, 15-20 min walk to center of puerto iguazu, bus stop for the iguazu falls just outside the hotel entrace.
We had great experience. Location was nice about 15 min. walk to center, bus stop for Iguazu Falls just outside the hotel entrance, rooms very comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast was very nice. Nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo Alvarado from San Jose, Costa Rica

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one night in Iguazu and wished I had stayed more days at this hotel. It is by far the best hotel at Iguazu. Nice breakfast, nice room and very close the the Center. Taxis can take you anywhere from here. I would recommend visiting Brazil since it is a 25min ride from this side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by Becky from Minnesota, USA

Nice hotel, but disappointing

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Cons: Be truthful and tell people that they will be charged if there are any changes!
Before I made the reservation, it said free cancellation. Once our flight was cancelled and we called to say we would be a day later, I got an email saying there would be a fee for changes. Nobody at the hotel was willing to help me out at all! For the price they get per night, you would think they would be more flexible. The rooms were immaculate, the pool and the food were fantastic! Our air conditioning didn't work well the first night. We told them about it and the second night was better but still not cool enough for sleeping. The location was good. Within walking distance to shopping and tres fronteras. Easy to get a taxi or bus to the Cataratas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will from New York City

Like staying at a resort!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Esturion was great! Staff is super friendly, and the property is very pretty. Although the property is not in town, it's only a $25 peso trip from the center of town back to the hotel and taxis are very easy to come by. The only complaint my friend and I had was the AC in our room wasn't the best so it was a bit warm, but we spent very little time in our actual room since Iguazu was so beautiful!