Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom milano

un buon albergo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: la camera in mezzo al bosco e la sua superficie veramente grande con televisione e radio
Cons: L'illuminazione interna della camera troppo scarsa
Location: Come gia' detto la posizione e' fuori dal centro pero' per chi non vuole camminare ci sono bus frequenti vicino ci sono piccoli negozi di alimentari
Buon hotel a nostro avviso, abbiamo cenato una sera in hotel a buffet con 360 pesos(36€) in due cucinato molto bene, le nostre camere immerse in un bosco erano fuori dal blocco centrale circa 200 m, camere spaziose pulite e tranquille se non fosse per quei matti che passano( per la verita' sono stati solo due o tre) con le autoradio a tutto volume stile brasiliano. Unica pecca negativa e'che dista circa un km dal centro ma di fronte ci sono le fermate dei bus tra questi anche quello porta all'ingesso delle cascate 40 pesos a persona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great value for your money

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Great location. Only 220 pesos to/from airport. Close enough to walk to town for meals. Bus to the park was only 40 pesos per person.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is close to the border of Argentina, Brazil, and Paraguay so that was a nice bonus to be able to walk to the view. The bus to the park was right across the hotel and comes every 30 minutes or so. The pool is great and the breakfast was a good value. The only things that could have been better: have more people working during check out time, air conditioning in room could have been better. Overall, a great deal and close to the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel près de Iguacu

Posted Nov 9, 2014
la chambre était grande mais la salle de bain aurait eu besoin d'être rénovée .Le bus pour se rendre aux chutes passe devant l'hôtel,très pratique.Les pires petits déjeuners que nous ayons eu en un mois de voyage !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent small clean rooms.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Like most SA hotels, the rooms are very small but clean. Ours was disappointing as the A/C could never really get the temperature below about 80F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Away from the town centre .......good and bad

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, airy, nice pool, staff was great.
Location: Of course ....Iguazu Falls is the top activity. We also went to the Wanda Mine and really enjoyed it.
Quiet but a distance from all the restaurants and shops. Walkable but probably some taxiing would be involved. Their breakfasts were more than the usual breads and sweets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Velaux France

très bel hôtel, dans un jolie cadre exotique.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: la chambre, la piscine, les repas, la dévotion du personnel pour le client
Location: un peu éloigné du centre ville mais taxi à proximité avec des prix corrects. A voir les chutes d’Iguaçu.
Personnel accueillant, chambre tout confort, buffet petit déjeuner et dîner copieux avec des nouveautés chaque jours. Connexion wifi excellene même à l'extérieur de l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not 4 stars..

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I booked this hotel torwards the end of my trip because I wanted something nice. They claim it is a 4 star hotel. It's not terrible but for the money it is not a 4 star hotel. I paid 110$ USD for a King room. When I got there they lost my reservation and didn't seem concerned at all. After 30 min they found it. I was crunched for time and wanted too see iguazu and this did not help. I was 30 min before checkin and they still wouldn't let me go to my room.. Pretty annoying. I had to freshen up in the lobby bathroom which was not nice, before going to iguazu. The room was ok but the bathroom was kind of dirty. Not 4 star material. Later I ate in the restaurant. Horribly slow service. Terrible food. I didnt even know about the buffet because they never told me so I ordered off the menu. Awful and expensive. Location wise it is not that great. Not dangerous but not close to any stores or restaurants. I had to walk 20 min to get to a mini market to buy water. The staff was not very friendly either. I would not recommend it. The interesting part was that it seemed pretty busy. A lot of Argentinian guests. Maybe this is 4 stars in Argentina but if you are coming from US, Australia, Uk etc. It's not. My main complaint is that the price and that they claim it is 4 stars. If the price was 50-60$ then I would have no problem. Not worth 110$ no way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa units fantastic

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Great location. 4 days here very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nice rustic envirionment. nice staff. good breakfast.
we arrived and were given a cabin on the outside of the complex. it was nice but it felt isolated. it was spacious and clean but we just felt way away. we called inmediately and asked if we could get a room in the main building of the hotel. they agreed. we were given a much smaller room but comfortable. it had a nice balcony with a view to the river. after that everything went smooth
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at the hotel Raíces Esturión again

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hated staying at the Raíces Esturión hotel. I found the hotel way too expensive compared to what I got. The hotel promises more then you get and the service at the reception was awful. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel while you visit Iguazu.