Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location-lousy service for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location in the park. Can go to the room and relax at lunch. Nice pool and exercise area.
Cons: Fire the manager. Train the staff in customer service
Two star experience at a 5 star price. You had to beg for service both nights at the bar area. Manager does not seem to care. Taxis into town very expensive (far more than the price of two dinners)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best position!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Position. Position. Position
Cons: More lounges around the pool. Fix the satellite TV. Update the whole hotel
Location: Iguazu Falls...
If it wasn't for the fabulous location of this hotel I couldn't recommend it. But saying that we had a wonderful stay. It was amazing to tour the falls on foot and by the water then return to the pool and enjoy the surroundings. The hotel itself is dated and a rip off for the price. But would I stay anywhere else at Iguazu, no!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great jungle hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location in the national park. Staff was super friendly and helpful. View of he falls from the hotel.
Cons: Food could taste better and be less pricey.
Location: Just a few minutes from where the falls begin. Quiet and relaxing with a nice pool to swim in.
Great experience! loved the location right in the national park and only a few minutes walk from the falls. Can't beat it although it is expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only worth staying at for the location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall I ratethis hotel a 3, and that's generous only because of its location. Some of the staff members were very friendly and accommodating and others were stiff and aloof and barely cracked a smile. I had to ask 4 separate times for an adaptor to charge my electronics and phone. When I arrived, the mini fridge was leaking but they fixed it and cleaned it right away. Don't expect luxury here. The rooms are very sparse and basic. The breakfast buffet is downright gross and barely edible but the food in the actual bar/restaurant was surprisingly good. The view from the bar veranda is also quite lovely. You can see a part of the falls. It's a noisy hotel with so many families and guests coming and going. I was woken up very early several times by all the doors in my hallway slamming shut. The only reason to stay here is because of the proximity and location to the trails, which start literally right outside the pool area. Very convenient especially if you have children or if it's very hot and you need to take a break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo, Uruguay

If you have a quick trip to the falls, stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The view, the location, the breakfast, the gym and the pool
Cons: Concierge and have snacks/drinks in the little gift shop.
Location: Don't miss going to the Brazil side. Definitely must see both sides of the falls and take a boat trip. Well worth it.
This hotel was near perfect for our stay. We arrive just before sunset then had 1 full day and 1 half day. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the falls thanks to my husband's status. That was WAY worth it. The first night we ordered room service, sat on our balcony and enjoyed the falls. We hired our driver from the airport to drive us to the Brazil side the following day. The concierge at the hotel was not helpful in this regard. He was vague and sometimes not there. We were able to book a Gran Adventure through the tour company at the hotel. she was helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A nice buffet complete with fruit, egg whites as well as dulce de leche pancakes. Besides the concierge, the only other thing I would change or note to future guests, if you want a coke or extra water, you have to go to the bar/restaurant or order room service as the little gift shop in the hotel has nothing in terms of snacks or drinks. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: -location -service of people -quality of SPA
Cons: -get rid of all day and evening kitchen smell on the balkony and in the room (room 115) -proper price food -improve quality of food
Location: excellent location within the park and close to the cataratas
-all day and evening kitchen smell on the balkony and in the room -overpriced food -low quality food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX, USA

The highlight of trip to Brazil for the World Cup

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Surroundings, location, facilities, everything and of course being just next to the Falls.
Cons: We had a very nice dinner. Service could be improved. One waiter (ours) was very busy while 2 or 3 others where mostly standing around, doing nothing.
Location: Spent only 16 hours only in the area; only visited the Argentine side of the Falls. Border crossing into and out of Argentina is a big mess (delays)
The World Cup was supposed to be the highlight of our trip (two of my grandchildren, 21 and 18 me, the grandfather) to Brazil, but it was the Falls for two of us. We loved the hotel and of course the Iguazu Falls. My granddaughter wants to spend her honeymoon there when she gets married.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank Gfrom Long Beach

the Falls

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view of the falls from my hotel room was the primary reason for me booking this place. Let me tell you, I was not dissapointed. The pool was under construction, which made sense to be occurring at this time since it was Winter.