Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel in beautful location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Erofili is a lovely hotel that is well maintained with a very friendly staff. It's not fancy - but it is certainly the nicest hotel available on the island. I enjoyed my 8 day stay there very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking Sea Views! Great outdoor pool too!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Sea Views are amazing!
Cons: Better bathrooms, updated hair dryers and better showers.
Location: Everything is close by, we rented a car and explored the island.
Best sea view with beautiful verandas, access to the beach and the rocks within minutes on foot. Fantastic and charming staff that totally catered to our needs and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Wow!! What a great experience and location. We spent 14 glorious pre-season days at the hotel, and could not have asked for a more relaxing vacation. Our room, with a balcony overlooking the sea, was simple but spotless and inviting, with a view that alone was worth the trip. We can't say enough about the easy access to the beach and swimming in the Mediterranean just off the rocks below the hotel. And the hotel's salt-water pool was fantastic too!! The staff - helpful and friendly, made our stay quite memorable and we look forward to staying at Erofili again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We swam in the salt water pool and in the ocean.The beach was nearby.Breakfast was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and the facility are well maintained. The deck is a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginny from Sussex

Great location. Great View from Sea-view rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom and bedroom are fine but could do with updating. Considering this is a three star hotel in a fabulous location I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silver surfer from Uk

Great location, fantastic views

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Room not as clean as it should have been
This hotel is in a fantastic position with stunning views. It is within easy walking distance of a beach and plenty of restaurnts. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful indeed, sorting out a couple of ferry and other transport problems that we had with efficiency and going a step further than they needed to. The room was large and airy with a huge balcony/patio. Our one complaint would be that the room was not cleaned as well as it should have been in that the floor had obviously not been mopped between clients. We would, however, recommend this hotel to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jer from Kent, UK

Erofili Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: Ideal place to be in Ikaria - best beaches on the island within walking distance and lots of tavernas nearby selling excellent food.
Lovely hotel - friendly staff. Clean room with fantastic view from the balcony looking over two bays with a small chapel on a headland beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Best little hotel on Ikaria

Posted Aug 15, 2011
The pictures don't lie, Erofili really is perched right above a breathtakingly blue corner of the Agean sea. We spent 5 days here and loved every minute. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Armenistis village, with many dining options. The pool is salt-water and lovely. The beach is just a few steps away but we almost never went! Between the pool and a private little spot to bathe in the sea (accessible from the rocks below only to hotel guests) there was no need. There is a beautiful dining-room / terrace but unfortunately the only meal they serve is breakfast (though you can order a delicious Greek salad poolside for lunch). The staff was attentive and friendly. The rooms are clean though a little too spartan for my taste but I'm told this is pretty much standard in the smaller islands. Make sure you get a room with a balcony facing the sea. Overall I think this is one of the best spots in Ikaria and definitely number 1 in Armenistis.